You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Something New Every Day Contest. Day 9

I learned this fact last year, and I don't really like it. It's about the cockroach, they said that the cockroach can still live (breathing and wondering around) without it's head for five to six days. I hope they die easily, cause I hate them. It's about their double motoric-sense or something like that. This is not cool at all for me, I mean ew... yuck!

Sort:  

Gross. Jeez🙀

Ewww. More roach facts. I think I heard this somewhere before. I think it is because their brains are not located in their heads. You would have to fact check that one, as I can't remember where I heard it, or if it is true or not. I could be very wrong on that one.

I don't know about their brain, I read that they have 2 motoric-senses, one in their head and one in their body, so if the head dead, they still have one in their body. I read it in indonesian post, it was a blog about the facts of cockroach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10