You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Something New Every Day Contest. Day 6

in #gogogadgetupvote7 years ago (edited)

Hello @gogogadgetupvote..... I so much appreciate..Thanks for this wonderful opportunity

With my little experience and ideas;

"TELL ME SOMETHING I DON'T KNOW"

¤ The word "selfie" has been officially accepted for use in the word game scrabble

¤ Many traffic 🚥 lights button are placebo button. They exist to give the presser the feeling of control

So happy that I could share my thoughts @gogogadgetupvote

@strugzsteemit

Sort:  

You cant be serious...selfie has been officially accepted for use in "scrabble"?
I guess i just learnt something new because i never imagine something so common like that word to be officially accepted before being used..
I love this @strugzsteemit

Historys are made everyday likewise new things happen everyday..i so much appreciate @franklinolas

Am actually hearing this for the first time. Well thanks for the information man.

@drayhazz I appreciate sir.. I am also happy for you taking your time to go through it....

I did know about the traffic light placebo's. There is also a conspiracy theory that traffic lights are not needed at all, and that they were an invention of the fuel companies to make people use more fuel, thus spending more money on their product.
I did not know that "selfie" was accepted as a scrabble word. That is just terrible....
You do get an upvote for participating, but this technically counts as two separate facts, and the rules do say one entry per person per day. Please be mindful in the future! Thanks for particitating!

For real

@laliga yes for real.
We make research everyday to know more about what we are missing and about whatever don't know...
The only real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69