Sort:  

I got in fairly cheap. (actually, at about the lowest Steem has ever been at seven cents), but I am poor. I put in about 200 USD and after a month or so of trading and posting, had roughly 2000 Steem. But 200 dollars was a lot of money to me. I actually went hungry a couple of nights to buy steem. I wouldn't have ANY problem with being "grumpycat compliant", but I didn't actually do the thing that he said he was downvoting me for... And I almost NEVER selfvote, because it is abuse, in my oppinion. even my paultry 1.5 upvote, I don't give to myself, I give my votes away. Always. But 163 dollar selfvote for a garbage spam type comment "Rubbing it in". That is really the behavior that will ruin this platform. Every bit I have earned from buying votes from bots has gone back into my account to spread more rewards to more users. This guys is just out to make a quick buck for himself. Does a guy really need to give himself over 500 USD (roughly the comment value, with the price of SBD being what it is) for saying 3 words? No, for bullying someone with just 3 words?

Yeah $200 would be a lot for me to invest at any given time too. While he's "fighting abuse", he's not exactly targeting people that are abusing the platform or any upvote services. He is deliberately targeting innocent people. This is his approach to hurt the upvote bot services that allow upvotes on votes older than 3.5 days.

He doesn't seem to care about the collateral damage it causes, either. It's a pretty crappy attitude to have.

If "every" innocent person on steemit stopped using sneaky-ninja all together, the only ones left would be scammers, making it easy to pin point them. However; this is not realistic at all..

More importantly, if every upvote service changed to not allowing posts older than 3.5 days, it would give more time to find and flag true abusers. This is a more realistic solution and it's what he's trying to accomplish. This is his way of getting upvote services to comply, by targeting their customers. However it is still IMO an unethical and lazy approach. I feel there are better ways, and the time it takes to "find your post" can be spent finding "flag worthy bad content:, talking to you to convince you to stop using sneaky-ninja, as well making more effort to communicate with whoever runs the sneaky-ninja upvote service

Go back and look at the comments he left me. He says straight up that I am "collateral damage", then proceeds to reward himself 163 dollars is garbage. And I totally agree. His approach of "attack the customer to hurt the business" is one of the most disgusting practices I have ever encountered. He could have left a comment, could have reached out and talked to me in discord, could have actually CHECKED MY BLOG and CHECKED MY WALLET to see what I do with my post rewards. Yeah, I buy votes from the bots, usually on day 5. For multiple reasons, mostly to give my actual followers and upvoters better curation rewards, but also because in the long run, I earn more STEEMPOWER to support new users and the people who follow me and participate in my contests. It's not like I am taking my rewards and running off to an exchange and cashing them out, I put damn near everything I make back into the platform! grumpycat is sending his rewards straight to the exchange and his pocket. this behavior isn't helping the platform, he is just using these bots as an excuse to reward himself.

in the long run, I earn more STEEMPOWER to support new users...

Why not buy it at market price instead?

It's not like I am taking my rewards and running off to an exchange and cashing them out

Nothing is stopping you.

My integrity stops me from abusing the reward pool and running off to an exchange with my SBD. Integrity, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/integrity?s=t, there is a link to the definition, because you clearly don't know what it is. Go ahead, get back to me after you learn something.

You didn't answer first question.

...abusing the reward pool and running off to an exchange with my SBD . Integrity

We'll all take your word for it...

Ps: You upvoteed your comment why would you have problem with me doing the same?

The part of your last comment when you quoted me answers the first question. And I upvoted my comment because I had a valid point in what I said. You upvoted your own comment SIMPLY TO BE AN ASS and reward yourself for being a bully. No part of your comment deserved the potential rewards that you got. And no part of this comment deserves them, either. And you still have yet to answer any of the legitimate questions I posed to you.

@grumpycat

  • You are using your power to hurt innocent people.
  • You are flaging posts that are less than 3,5 days old.
  • You are nothing but a bully.
  • This post is flaged and I will continue to flag your posts unless you stop your bully actions.
    https://steemit.com/life/@firedream/stop-the-grumpycat

No reply to any of my VALID points I see.

Divert and redirect. The scammers go to MO....

Divert and redirect is an understatement.

And rewarding yourself for these comments you are leaving is a bigger abuse than the people spending their sbd for upvotes. Your quote from me answers your question of why I don't buy at market price. I get more steempower to support new users. Besides, every upvote I buy is rewards going to a good project designed to help people, rather than the shit posts that you should be flagging. You clearly have no care for the platform, or the people on the platform. This crusade of yours is nothing more than a poor excuse for you to reward yourself. You are the lowest kind of garbage.

It just tells me that he's not very concerned with the community at all. Anyone even remotely involved knows the name @gogogadgetupvote, and should know that it would be easy to reach out to you. I read the collateral damage post. He doesn't care. He's purposely targetting innocent people and calling it collateral damage. That's not collateral damage, that's purposely inflicted damage. Last week you were an unintended target, but when he decided to go flagging, you became his intended target. That's not collateral damage. That's attacking innocent people in an attempt to stop those who are guilty. It's extremely childish and backwards.

It is clear to me that @grumpycat doesn't own and has never owned or ran or managed any sort of business to be acting this way.

I couldn't agree more. And yes, I try to make it very easy to reach out to and contact me. If nothing else, a simple comment on my post expressing what is going on (the whole bot thing was something I was not aware of) will get you a response from me. 90% of the upvotes I give out are in the comments section, so it isn't like I don't read my replies. Thank you for your support, this is really discouraging behavior, and will not do the platform any favors in the long run. He may get the people running the bots to follow his rules, but at what cost? How many people will just leave the platform when they see a project like mine getting downvoted by a greedy piece of work abusing the rewards pool?

Seems more awareness needs to be made. I watch abusers get away with rewards every day while he just flags innocent people. Flag the abusers, warn the innocents, everybody is happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65