Work-In-Progress Online Tool for Gods Unchained

in #godsunchained5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-10-25 at 10.10.33 PM.png

I'm currently working on a simple little website for Gods Unchained. If you haven't heard of it yet, Gods Unchained is a trading card game like Hearthstone built on top of the Ethereum blockchain. You can sign up for the game here (beta key in link).

The site tracks a few metrics that indicate the growth of the Gods Unchained community. Currently it tracks the growth of the official Discord channel as well as the increase of total players. When I first learned about the game I was interested in how fast it was growing after things like the tweet that went viral (which is how I learned about it), but I don't think anything like that existed. I built this to satisfy my own itch, but in the future I might add some more functionality, depending on how interested others are.

You can view the site at https://unchained.tindleaj.now.sh/ (currently using an awesome free static host, now.sh). The source code is available at https://github.com/tindleaj/unchained, and I'm currently just dumping the data in an online json bin, links included in the GitHub repo.

Feel free to take a look, feedback is welcomed and appreciated :)

Sort:  

Neat tool. I'm a data junky and I'd be really interested in seeing some graphs! I really really hope GU's player base picks up some velocity in the near future.

I totally agree. I'll have to come up with something, thanks for taking a look :)

Congratulations @tindleaj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love the site. How reliable are those stats?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64