David

in #god8 years ago

There was a silence a silence that I only experienced once and know that I will only experience it one more time in my life. It was the first silence the first time a word was needed for the void the nothingness. But it wouldn't be needed for long because just as a felt the cold loneliness of the absence of all I felt the warmth of birth. Not my birth mind you I already existed. It was the birth of everything else. It was the birth of true life of all things I felt the warmth of the explosion against my skin and looked on in wonder as I got to experience true beauty. Beauty that no one could truly know or appreciate without seeing what came before it the dark. complete and utter black skies for all of existence and then like a bang there was all things the light shined on my face and I experienced it all at once it was almost over whelming but in one moment I understood it all. I saw the grand plan every single detail of it and I was given the ability to read the great book. Every code of DNA, every molecule, every child's face it all tells a story the greatest story that has ever been told or will ever be told. I saw my place in this grand design. I'm the care taker I'm the will of my father and I was here to keep the trains running and I have for millenniums. Especially since if I don't do my job more than a train will be derailed. That's not to say I haven't made mistakes I have many of them in fact but I learned a long time ago each mistake was just a part of the grand story. As long as we do what we feel we must do we're writing the book and we're the greatest authors. But it is a lonely job keeping track of everything that is why I chose earth to be my home. I wanted the company.

"That's nice sweetie, But I got Gin."

You win Ms. Bianchi, how do you always beat me?

"Ninety years of practice David. Ninety years of practice."

I have to go now I have a busy day ahead of me.

"Of Course go go you wouldn't want to be late for work."

Of course not I'll be back later.

That was Beth Bianchi she is Ninety one in October, she is also my best friend. We play cards every morning. Then I start my day. First I have to go to the center of the universe to a galaxy that you can't pronounce the name of in English. It is the home of one of the most powerful colonies in the known universe and since I have a complete knowledge of all of the universe I know exactly how dangerous they are to the rest of creation. Especially because they are in a state of civil war. I don't usually interfere in matters like this as they usually play themselves out without disrupting the great design. This though this I have to put in end too.

"David. What can we do for you?"

This is the leader of the galactic council they think of themselves as the most powerful group in the universe and should be the decision makers of all life.

"Nothing really, I'm just here to end the war."
The leader let out a slight laugh that was quickly followed by the rest of the council.

"well i'm not sure that is up to you."
I couldn't help letting out a slight smile at that remark.

"Seeing as the universe and all that exists in it is my domain I would say that it is up to me."
This is when the council usually stops laughing and gets a little defensive.

"You will not talk to us in that manner and if you do not allow us to handle this the proper way we will be forced to use the follow power of the council against you."
This brings a big smile to my face which is very unprofessional after all I'm not supposed to take any of this personally.

"Do you see this?"

I realize the writer hasn't added in some visual aids for you lovely people so let me fill you in on what the council members see in my hand. It's one of my personal favorite tricks. This glowing orb is actually a persons consciousness. All that they are in the palm of my hand. This particular ball of light is the council leaders.

"what do you plan on doing with that? put on a light show?"
He doesn't know what this is yet it's just between you and me.
"let me show you."

I poke the orb and see the unimaginable pain the council leader feels.

"How?! how are you doing this?!

"see this orb is you or at least a representation of you that I can hold in the palm of my hand i've done this to show the exact amount of power I have in this universe. "

This trick is even better all I have to do is snap my fingers.

"What? what is this?"

"This councilmen is the void of existence, I ended the universe, but what this.
I snap my fingers once again.
"it is all back, so I think I will be the one handling this little disruption."

After this I have to take care of some of my own mistakes and start reshaping the ends of the galaxy and then start to web together the distant parts of the multiverse. But my day has taken an unexpected turn and all of this will have to wait.

"David you're back so soon."
This is one of the worst days of my endless life.
"Yes I am Beth... you see this is was our last day together."
This is news I don't usually have to deliver.
"Why? are you going somewhere? moving?"
I can't.
"No I'm not it's you whose leaving Beth."
Please anyone else.
"Me? Don't be silly I haven't left the city in thirty years."
I need her.
"I know but you're going to go to a better place now."
I have no one.
"A better plac....oh. I see."
I wish there was another way.
"Don't worry Beth this isn't a sad day in fact it's a very happy one."
For you at least.
"I thought I had more time. "
I did too.
"Now you have all the time in the world."
I take her hand and see the life in her eyes.
"what do I do now?"
Life is so fragile.
"Just follow me I'll take you there myself."
I don't usually do this but one last walk with a friend.
"will my husband be there?"
I need a friend.
"I'm sure Hank is waiting for you."
Her smile shows me why this is necessary but I have to leave her at the gate that place isn't for me. Not as long as there is work to be done. There is always work to be done.
I need a day off.
I sit on a bench and watch the sunset.
Now who will i play cards with?

Sort:  

Congratulations @batman23! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @batman23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55