Taking Imperfect Action Vs Calculated Posts

in #goalsetting8 years ago

What Matters Most Imperfect Action Or Calculated Posts ? Vote Below ------------------------------------------------------  I have asked myself this question many times over and over again. What matters most imperfect action or calculated posts ? And the answer seems to be much more clear to me now than it has several years ago.   Several years ago if you would have asked me this question I would have quickly said that calculated action or for this article a calculated post would be much more likely to succeed than imperfect action.   However now that I am a little older and wiser I would sat that imperfect action would always trump calculated action. The reason is because of the amount of thinking that a calculated action or calculated post would take to complete.   Now with that said I believe that strategy is necessary and probably most people would think that creating a calculated post would be a strategy that would be worth taking on. On one hand it is but when your strategy leads to another strategy instead of an action the amount of time that it takes for someone to create a winning post will likely more than double.   Since we know that using the 80/20 rule that 20% of your posts will create 80% of your income even if it is only a dollar then the amount of time that you will put into your content with a calculated post will actually constrain your chances of success.   So if you don't have an image or you don't have a YouTube video ready to embed but you do have a good thought or a good idea to write about, then just do it. You can continue to create a calculated post once you get the hang of everything.   I have yet to put a successful image in any of my posts. My hope is that this article will inspire you to take imperfect action even if it is just an all text post like the one you are reading now. Take action and put yourself out there.  Wishing You The Best, Greg

Sort:  

I'd say take imperfect action, but make regular improvements. Like, once a month look at all the posts you made, see which ones get rewarded best. Do more of those etc... :P

My posts that I make to only be eye appealing with a lack of content always do better than the ones I spend the most time on. As you can see on my latest post vs three posts ago.

Congratulations @gregwells! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gregwells! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61