It's March, how are your New Year's resolutions?

in #goals6 years ago (edited)

I created three resolutions for 2018 and I only remember 2 of them. You're laughing, I know. I'm embarrassed, but I'm laughing along with you!03c998c5f22dd21965ac46515923a5ad.jpg

The resolutions I actually remember are "to push myself harder" and "to make healthier choices". I must say that I've been doing both fairly well. I have those days where I fall off the bandwagon (not literally!) and eat some junk food. I have other days where I get a little lazy. No matter what happens though, I try to get back on track.

Be kind to yourself. Whenever you falter from your goals, just accept it happened, forgive yourself and move forward. Sometimes wavering from our original goals simply means we need to re-evaluate. And maybe they weren't the right goals for you in the first place! (Case in point: my goal #3 that I don't even remember. I guess it wasn't the right goal for me. Or maybe my brain is putting it on hold for later. Who knows?! Stay tuned for an update on that.)

Are we choosing the right goals for ourselves? I was recently introduced to Rock Thomas' motivational work. He reminds us, "Nothing in life has meaning, but the meaning you give it." Think about that for a second.

Are we giving meaning to the right things in our lives? Are they aligned with our goals? If so, awesome. If not, what are you doing to change that? It might simply be a vow to clear your mind for an hour or two to check in with yourself. Try setting a date every few months to think about what you truly want and need--and re-evaluate if you need to. I just did.

How are you "tuning in" to the meaning of your life and staying on track so that you're getting the most out of it?

Tell me how things are going for you in this latest trip we're taking together around the sun!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tuneintolife! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tuneintolife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45