You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Tell Anyone That You’re Running a Marathon (or Anything for that Matter...)

in #goals6 years ago

I remember watching a TED talk on exactly this topic - when we talk about a project we want to do, even without much reaction from those listening, our own brain processes, by imagining what and how we will do it, they imprint a faint trail that the brain partly mistakes for "already done".

So even if we talk to the mirror, talking about a project lowers our energy and motivation to actually embark on implementing the project.

Which is a pity in my case because I'm an extrovert and I gain energy from interacting with other - I seek "sounding boards" or "like souls" or what you call them. And I try to engage with them and win them over with the ideas and projects I have ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44