MY NEW YEAR'S REVOLUTION - The Official Last Post of 2016 for @papa-pepper

in #goals8 years ago

Not being one for resolutions, I opt for revolutions.


Often, it seems that at the end of each year, my only goal is to continue on the path that I am on. This year seems to basically carry the same transition. Over the past few years especially, I’ve been having a revolution in my mind, and rethinking a lot of the way I live my life. Here are a few things that I have been up to, and some real goals to accomplish this next year.

THINGS TO KEEP UP

Investing in my @little-peppers. I have one chance to be the best dad that I can be, and then it’s all over, and they are gone. Now is the only chance that I can guarantee that I have to spend time with them and teach them. The life skills and knowledge that I can give them will prove themselves to be extremely valuable, but only if I actually pass it on to them.


Using my time and talents to find ways to keep supplementing my income so I can attempt to get to the point that I can just work from home. I’ve got a few things going on anyways, but steemit has been huge in this transition too! If I can keep heading the direction I’m going, eventually I’ll wind up at home!


Committing myself to be faithful and invested in @mama-pepper. It’s been a blast knowing her this past decade, and we have certainly had our ups and downs. Thankfully, we both serve a God of love, reconciliation, and forgiveness, so that’s been huge in staying together.


Focusing on God and living my life His way. It’s been around 8 or 9 years now, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Not only does it make a huge difference here on earth, but my eternity has been forever changed as well. I can remember my life my way, and I’m glad that I’m done with that.


Continue growing a lot of our food and planting food trees and plants. Hunting, fishing, and raising animals will continue to help too, plus it’s so much fun. We need a trustworthy food source that can save us money.

NEW GOALS

I need to purchase some land in the near future, and hopefully it’ll be happening soon.


I also need to put in a drive way and clear some of that land.


Finances. I’ve got money for that land right now, and some extra, but nowhere near what I need to build a house for my family, so that’ll be the biggest obstacle for me to face this upcoming year. We will see what happens though, and I’ll keep you posted.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

There ain't no shortage of land where I live (or fish, or moose, or deer, or mushrooms)!

ipadphotos093117cd.jpg

Hmmm... BC is nice, from what I remember. (I think that's where you are, right, or was that @twiceuponatime?)

We're neighbors (here in BC). We stand side by side.

Right, that's it!

There sure is a lot of it out there!

A good farewell to 2016 and welcome to 2017 @pappa-pepper.
I wish you and all the other peppers every happiness and success this year. It has been a real treat getting to know a bit more about you last year, and I'm looking forward to seeing more from you, and perhaps collaborating on something fun together.

That sounds excellent, and we enjoyed the rabbit story!

On to 2017!

When I become a big time steemit contributor, I wish that I may trade some steem for some land. (currently looking in zona)

Not to swap steem for bitcoin for dollar for land, but a straight swap.
A barter of immense proportions.

That is what I wish. And I hope that steem will be up to the task. I will do my best to help.

Wow, a straight up trade?

What a barter indeed!

If (when?) Steem becomes a more recognised and widely used form of money, then such trade won’t be considered a barter anymore! ;)

Is that something to continue, or a new goal?

Absolutely. Sound good to me. Why not?

You are much too kind, thank you!

Another wonderful post of thankfulness, optimism and goodness from @papa-pepper!

A new year in itself is a revolution: yet another revolution of Earth around the Sun. ;)
Planets’ revolutions around the Sun
Picture source

I know, it's a fun bit of wordplay and thanks for catching it!

You are funny and wise my friend!

Wow... all the pictures of land - they have me salivating! :) Isn't it so cool that we all have that in common? A longing for a piece of land to identify as "home"! Everyone who posted pictures - BEAUTIFUL properties! I hope you get yours soon Papa P! :)

I'll do a post about it when I do!

i have no idea how to send you a message - but I just wrote my "Introduce Myself" - hehehe i made it interesting! LOL check it out :)

I'll check it out... message received.

Revolution 2017. I like that!!

Full Steem ahead!

Thanks Brother- I'm glad that you liked it!

WE STEEMON into 2017!

Funny, how you are looking into land I'm doing the same thing! I'll keep you posted my friend :)

Yes, please keep me posted!

Working from home thats my dream

Hopefully we can both get to that point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52