You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Tell Anyone That You’re Running a Marathon (or Anything for that Matter...)

in #goals6 years ago

I've recently discovered this kind of mindset of not telling the world about what I'm doing or planning to do. Like you said 'If you stay hush hush about your long-term ambitions, others will be doubly shocked that you actually did something for you own sake.'
Sadly I'm starting to notice that more people around me are doing the opposite. 'This thing happens, I gotta tell the world. I have this idea, I need to alert my followers.'
I guess it is rooted to a confidence flaw or just a desperate need of acceptance by "friends."

Sort:  

This is particularly salient in Korea, where the prospect of doing something impressive is enough to sustain someone's social image...

Those types of friendships are pretty feeble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44