What Are Your Steemit Goals For March???? Check out Mine

in #goals7 years ago

You've got to know what you want. This is central to acting on your intentions. When you know what you want, you realize that all there is left then is time management. You'll manage your time to achieve your goals because you clearly know what you're trying to achieve in your life.-Patch Adams

I know most of us set new year resolutions or goals and most have already given up!!

images (12).jpeg
Source

I had set my goals for the year,but I have realised it's better to divide the goals into monthly bits.
I had set some goal last month,but life happened and the whole month got messed up.I will be setting last months goals this March and strive to achieve them.

I am very sure most of us have heard about this goal setting thing! Some of you even learned about goals in school.Y'all remember this thing of goals being SMART.
images (13).jpeg
Source

S-Specific(what exactly do you want to achieve.)
M-Measurable(means that you identify exactly what it is you will see, hear and feel when you reach your goal. It means breaking your goal down into measurable elements like a number ie 500SP)
A-Attainable(Can you attain it,some goals just discourage you to even start because they are not attainable!)
R-Realistic(Are they of any meaning to you? What's your objective to reach this goal?)
T-Time bound(Set A time frame as it gives the goal urgency).

I just reminded you of something you had forgotten ie the SMART goals concept.You can read more of this the internet.

We have all heard or seen this quote below.

If you don't know where you are going, any road will get you there. -Lewis Carroll

It is literally clear as the statement says it.If don't know where you are going,then any road will get you there.You will definitely not lead to where you wanted in the first place!

It means of you lack direction,any wind can blow you anywhere!!! Have you met some people and you ask them where they are headed to and they proudly reply that they don't know!!!! It is at this time that,you give them a program and they adhere to it and follow you to wherever you are headed to.

It is hard to believe that most of us live our lives like the person I described above,we just let life happen to us.

Let us take control of our lives from this day onwards.If you have never set any Steemit goal,get a pen and paper and do it now and get to action.

My March Goals

1. Repuation :60
Current Reputation :58.3
2. Steem Power : 700SP
Current SP:347
3. Number of Daily Post(1-3)
Current Posts(1 post every 2 days!)
4. Number of Comments(10-20)
Current Comments(5-8)
5.Organise At least 2 meet ups
6. Organise a Steemit contest
7. Start a Steemit Project for team Uganda.

What am Going To Do To Achieve This.

  • Write posts on different topics ie 3 different topics per day.
  • Organise contests
  • Organise many Promo-Steem events
  • Ask for help(from Steemit community) in helping me be accountable to my goals!

If you have not yet set your goals for this month,get to work now.

If you have realised,i have not set a goal to earn a specific amount of money from Steemit this month.
I am sure if i work hard and achieve my above goals I can surely make between 300-1000$.
My goal currently is to grow myself and the money will come later.

I want you guys to keep me accountable to my goals by reminding of them day in day out,thank you.

Go set some goals now and we meet at the top.

If you loved this post,please upvote and resteem.

Love
Jarau Moses.

Sort:  

Thanks man,
I’ve gained positive vibes to set my own goal but now in a much smaller bit, which is why I’ve set mine per week.

With these strategic goals, you can never go wrong. Action always begins with faith and vision.

Thanks so much for that eye opener.

Having a goal here gives you direction and enables you to work extra harder with all due determination, focus and patience despite of the hard times such as of declining prices of steem.

Its high time i set my goals too! This has brought to my attention this very vital aspect for becoming a successful steemian.

Big ups to you @jaraumoses for this great mentoring post.

#resteemed!

Wow...I still have a lot to learn!

Thank you for the information ,, you have provided a very valuable motivation .. Hope you are always successful ..

Such a beautiful article deserves attention :-) Congrats :-)

Did you read the post ????
What attention does it deserve?

i read very well, I think you never got me right by what i meant by the attention, ATTENTION in other words i meant that your post deserves special care. OK let me better say , the post is educative.
Screenshot_6.png
@jaraumoses, the message was to those people who will visit your post very soon, they need to read with an analytical eye.

yap i get the point, anyway am sorry if i offended you, i didn't intend to do so.

Hi, your post has been very nice. I am ready to vote and comment on all of them and hope you vote and comment.My steem id link https://steemit.com/@zarzish

What is nice about the post....???? Did you even read the post????
Its better you start reading people's posts or else !!!

I love how you just stood up for yourself. I can also tell he didn't read. lol

Hahaha , hey i just checked your blog and suprised you !
I realised you are from South Africa,is it okay if you start including tag #teamsouthafrica and also #africa in your posts?
It will increase the visibility of your posts!

I just saw my surprise! Hehe, Thank u! I'll definitely use your advise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49