2018 Goals and Resolution

in #goals6 years ago (edited)

Goals



"Your success and happiness lies in you. Resolve to keep happy, and you shall form an invincible hosts against difficulties."

~ Helen Keller



"What can you do today that you were not not capable of 12 months ago?"

to be honest, I always end up not reaching what I wanted. But it doesn't mean I need to stop right? So here they are.

  • Be fit and healthy.
    2017 I gained weight and 2018 is the year to shed them off of me :)
  • Start a small scale business.
    Adulting 101. Freelancing is feasible, but taking the risk to do it makes me keep going. We're not going to unleash our full potential unless we try.
  • Learn Bookkeeping
    Since part of adulting 101 is to put up a business, I should be prepared with keeping all things monitored. I am planning to take a crash course or a full course (TESDA). New knowledge will always be a benefit.
  • Travel alone.
    Since my partner and I are not going to be together up until the 4th quarter of the year, I would love to celebrate my birthday traveling alone. I wanted to visit Siargao, Siquijor and Dumaguete. This will be the first time I will go for an adventure alone. So excited!
  • Build my own house.
    I am not getting any younger, my dogs are getting bigger and bigger, too. Paying the rent is not helping me gain that much (stuff we call assets and liabilities). Building my own house will make my "transient house" business feasible. Also, the realty value appreciates, still a good investment after all.
  • Earn a Psych degree.
    When I started having anxiety, I think, the best way I can understand it is being obsessed on how I can take it away. It will not only make me feel better, I can also help people who's suffering from mental illness.
  • Make a self-sustaining garden.
    I am a frustrated modern gardener. I always wanted to build my own aquaponics (hydroponics and aquaculture). This is gonna be a trial and error for the small business that I wanted to put up in the future.
  • Make documentations
    These are all adventures, from travel to business insights. I am inspired with the blogs people are sharing here in Steemit. In return, I also wanted to inspire others. There's no harm in trying.

Resolutions


  • Optimism
    I should have avoided negativity then, but its never too late. I need this to reach my goals.
  • Have time for personal growth
    Last year, I always prioritize others and ends up not having time for myself. There are opportunities that I need to work on with. I will always aim for improvement.
  • Improve self-discipline.
    I admit that last year, I was being complacent. From now on, I should stick to my goals!
  • Have more time for my dogs.
    I was still mourning for Penny's loss. I became too busy with unnecessary things. This time, I will make sure I have enough time for them.


Thanks for reading!


Recent Blog

Camotes Islands : a Hidden Paradise of eastern Cebu
Things we do for love

Sort:  

Very nice! I’m not really into NY’s resolutions as I know I won’t able to do til the end. 😂😂😂

thank you! this year will be a big change for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88