Things we do for love

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Love is when someone's happiness is more important that your own"
~ H. Jackson Brown Jr.


I never thought I can draw..



Flash back 2015.
As a senior college student, I only have few units left before graduation.
I would be doodling, drawing and sketching random things during idle hours in between classes.
The idea came across my mind when I was looking for my sketch pad. And poof!
I made this sketch for his birthday.





sorry for the low resolution photo



Ever since our relationship started, we are always LDR.
Long distance, we often spend our anniversaries, birthdays, holidays over the phone.
He is really hard to surprise. I am also broke at the same time.
I made this because as a student that time, I do not have a job yet.
I cannot afford to buy fancy birthday cake nor movie tickets.
Effort is really priceless I may say.

Mission accomplished


Nothing beats a sincere appreciation. And the result, happy kiddos!
He did not expect that I will be giving him a gift.
How does it feel?
I can't explain to be honest.
Seeing him happy and cheerfully giggle makes me miss him more.


pjimage.jpg

"I love you more than I ever found a way to say to you"
~Ben Folds



Thanks for Reading!


Recent Blogs

2018 Goals and Resolution
Camotes Islands : a Hidden Paradise of eastern Cebu

Sort:  

Love is the best motivation to start doing anything :)

Every little thing matters to the person we and who loves us. Wish you 2 all the best!

Thank you ♡♡♡♡♡

All the best to both of you. 💓

Wahh thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92