What you Want Vs What you can Get.

in #goals6 years ago (edited)

"Most people are not going after what they want. Even some of the most serious goal seekers and goal setters, they’re going after what they think they can get."-Bob Proctor.business-2962348__480.jpg

source

There is some very serious issues with the human mind when it comes to deciding on what we want and want we should have. Going for what you want and then getting to live with what you think you should get.
We run towards a failed experimentation of our real selves because what we truly want comes mostly farfetched and impossible, which leaves us clawing to some next to nothing actualization. Many believe that, if they cannot get what they want, they should take what they can get. WRONG.
I Feel Blessed!

Happiness is not guaranteed and no matter what you do, without having a chance at what you truly want, you will never find your win. Knowing that there is some "what we can get" out there hampers our chances at really going for what we want. goal-setting-1955806__480.png
source
Goal setters and goal seekers are a plenty and they will never admit to being less of that. But then, there are those who despite being set on achieving their goals, stop at nothing to achieve it no matter what stands out in their path.
In life, there is the battle between what we want and what we can get and 85% of dreamers will rather stick to what the can get than what they want. Battle it to the end and make sure to NEVER loose sight of what you want; know that, you cannot get it if you really want it.
If you ask me I will tell you that:- "I don't want to take what I can get because that will just make me a loser. I want to be happy chasing a dream I so much desire because it is the true essence of my being and achieving it will be joy to my world."

Make the world a better place for someone today!
Sort:  

These days I just can't settle. Nothing can stop me. Not even the terrible experience of Chinese internet..

So beautiful photography Green CLR and Red folower I see your post every day, Your posts are good You write well I pray You can succeed in the coming life I'd love to meet you I will be with each of your posts That you will be a successful person one day You should work harder Thank you very much You can become a successful man God always keeps your family happy Always be happy @ejemai

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope is a bad marketing plan)))

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow!!
Great words their.. I'm encouraged sir!!

Sadly this is true. A lot of us simply give up after a while and settle for whatever is handed to us. No wonder why satisfaction is so rare among the 'civil servant generation' in Nigeria

Going after what "they think they can get" instead of their life's goal, can be life risking and terrible and also taking wrong decision, and finally become failures. Our goal should be what we truly want not settling for crumbs. Thanx @ejemai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30