You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steps to Freedom: Securing our Land

in #goals7 years ago (edited)

That's very interesting. I didn't know that ablout Arkansas. Property tax and zoning are the most insidious forms of surfdom. I really wish there was a concerted push against it, but it seems to be a minor concern that we don't even own property in this "land of the free".

Sort:  

I agree. My wife and I searched far and wide for the cheapest property taxed states in the Union so as to minimize the left of our property. We found that Louisiana and Arkansas are the 2 lowest in the nation. We also considered climate and growing seasons. We took a trip down here before deciding to move and I saw yards littered with junk everywhere. That may be a turn off to some, but do you know what I saw when I saw that? Freedom. Obviously there weren't zoning and ordinance police fining these people out of there property like Wisconsin does otherwise I wouldn't have seen what I've seen.

Life is certainly what you make of it and less people telling you how to do just that is what makes America free. Good on you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51