Goal Setting

in #goal8 years ago (edited)

                  Why Is Goal Setting So Elusive For Some People?

Today I am going to talk to you about goal setting. There's an old saying that has always stuck with me as a little boy and it goes like this. The man who grabs the cat by the tale instantly knows 40% more about that cat, than the man who didn't. There are a lot of things concerning goal setting, that I couldn't possibly  talk to you about because, it's different for everyone. I can only give my personal view and leave it up to you, to take away from it, what you feel is helpful.


I'm certainly not the first call, in attempt to set a goal and see it through until it materialize. There are many things I'm still working on personally, that many of you will have to do, in order to be successful. I won't assume to come before you, and give you consult or instructions on many of things you will have to do. What I can do is, give my opinion and experience on what it took for me. This may be a two part or there part series I don't know so stay tuned for more.


I thought that if I can some how help someone realize, I mean really realize, the importance of goal setting. I don't mean this in a condescending way whenever I say; most people won't ever live their dreams simply because  many have given up on their dreams a long time ago. We all had dreams as little children were we would go off to our own little world where everything was great and we had everything we desired. We imagine great and wonderful things to do and eat. I guess you can say we had our own little genie in a bottle, like Aladdin had. If I could only find that lamp right now and rub it.

 

It's not your fault that you forgot the importance of goal setting. The world that we live in and the system that we are apart of is deliberately designed and intended to finally wear your ass down until you give up. I have to confess to you, there has been many times where I wanted to give up also. And every time in a lot of different ways, it's taught me how to overcome it and get up. It wasn't until I decided to start a small business and wanting to be successful is when I encountered goal setting. The success remain elusive to me and unattainable.


It wasn't that I wanted to sell my products cause I wanted to provide a better life for my family. It remain elusive because I never set goals for myself. See that's the key, forget what everyone else is telling you about their 6 steps or 100 steps to success. The first thing you should do is set a goal and write it down, take a picture it will last longer. Hell everything we do know is at the palm of our hands and we still don't use it. Open up your smart phone "note app", make your first goal and look at it everyday until you have accomplished it and then move on to the next one, and the next one until it all materialize. Remember to to never stop dreaming like you once did as a child, that's the key.


 







Sort:  

Congratulations @eaglelake! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @eaglelake! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44