You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can anyone recommend a good alternative for Gmail? It's time to move...

in #gmail6 years ago

Have you checked your Social folder for the missing emails? Gmail started dividing up emails between two folders, primary and social, a while ago, and I must have missed their announcement about it. As a result, I missed a lot of emails which were being saved to my Social folder, which I didn't even know existed.
I hate the way Gmail automatically updates my calendar too. I intend to move away from it as soon as I get my life organised!

Sort:  

Oh I think they started doing that 5 or 6 years ago :) I’m pretty familiar with gmail’s features - have been using it for years for business. At least I got them to “look at” the issue now, let’s see if anything comes from it...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64