You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OK it is obvious that steem trade is a failure so we are going back to the drawing board.

in #global6 years ago

We are seriously working towards bringing in thousands of people into steemit. If you have been following the trends well, you will see lots of promo steem going on with a lot of steem meet ups where we strategize on how to reach out to more people .

But the real problem isn't bringing in New participants but bringing in people who will invest in the systen and not people who will just come in to cash out and go. That's where the real work is and since we already know who our real targets are, it meake out Jobs easier .

Sort:  

I'm not sure how long that steem will inflate but it should have constant inflation to keep people flocking continuously for that $TEEM GRAVY. As long as the persuasive power of the financial geyser is flowing, then we will have no problem attracting all types of people. We want them ALL, the good AND the bad, so let them be lazy, who cares, I can't change that. Some people are broke and need the money. Before steem, I was net negative net worth. Tough paradox. How much annual inflation? But one thing is certain. With a constant rate of inflation is better than a decreasing rate because you are making your employees suffer an annual pay cut. The constant inflation makes STEEM more of a currency that flows and makes people work hard for it NOW and not for investors who want to buy and HODL without participating NOW. Do we have an emission curve or constant STEEM inflation of currency units? I can't believe I invested in this without knowing this. Truly dim.

There should be a curve for the steem inflation of currency units, but I haven't seen any around, I will do some research.

The ability of the STEEM community to remain united while disagreeing is a great strength. Please disagree with me whenever possible. I love to learn and see different perspectives. I need continuous ctriticism or else I cannot gauge my progress!

I love this!!

I think this is not what the system needs atall. Maybe there could be some regulatory mechanisms

The ability of the STEEM community to remain united while disagreeing is a great strength. Please disagree with me whenever possible. I love to learn and see different perspectives. I need continuous ctriticism or else I cannot gauge my progress!

Yeah, I've seen so much that you and your crew are doing especially the project-atlas project, trying to promote steemit across different social media channels. Big ups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81