You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OK it is obvious that steem trade is a failure so we are going back to the drawing board.

in #global7 years ago

I've actually observed that the best way to grow on steemit is by investing both in time and finance, at times when I invite people to join, I don't paint it all rosy, I give them the impression that some work is also required to earn and that's commitment and investment
So welcome back @dimimp, haven't read from you in a while

Sort:  

Yea, we have to tell people just as it is. So they come in here with wild thought. They know they have to work for their reward.

I agree, life is not easy when you don't have anything to start with and neither is steeming. Nothing is easy, especially teaching the world how to STEEM which is the goal of steemjet and is very daunting. I am preparing brainstorming the first lesson for steemjet and it is going to be generally informative to establish a common understanding that translates globally. From there we get into the specifics. This is going to be tough but fun.

Fun, I love having fun.

Wow...already anticipating the lessons.

Truth. The main reason some people run out of Steemit as soon as they mean in, is over hyping. Wrong introduction! The introducer sometimes makes it look like the user will not work at all and Dollars will be poring in. When the poor newbie comes in to see so!etching different, he tissues. We can solve this by giving our introducees a proper orientation before the start blogging here

One of my ideas is a vote bot that upvotes ONLY 1st posts with a steem selfie. This would be like a way to advertise free money for signing up, but the amount of money you would get would vary based on how much steem power is left in the account. But I cannot program, or even know how to use bots

One of my ideas is a vote bot that upvotes ONLY 1st posts with a steem selfie. This would be like a way to advertise free money for signing up, but the amount of money you would get would vary based on how much steem power is left in the account. But I cannot program, or even know how to use bots.

Ok. I bet this bot will be simple to create but it needs some tweaking.

For example, how will the first post to upvote be determined? Is it by searching for a particular tag - like the introduceyourself tag?

And then, how will you determine that a the post has a steem selfie on it? Is the bot going to use AI (artificial intelligence) for that?

Or will you have curators instead who uses sql queries to search the blockchain for "this type of post", using this "particular tag" and then submit them for curation or outrightly upvote them?

So many questions I wanna ask. But I must say that you've got great ideas.

Hoping to see your reply soon

We can work on this, there are some programmers on here

I suggest you source for one. I believe there are multitudes of programmers who would love to work for you as a good man that you are.

Time is money because time is our most valuable asset, and earning financial freedom through hard work is how you purchase your freedom from future financial liability

Time is everything. Every second spent on here is investment, buying into the future

I am so impressed by the mentality of the young people around me. These ones have stripped off mediocrity in their life and have resolved to work tooth and nail to afford themselves financial freedom. Nobody deserves to suffer financial liability

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59