You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is global warming another apocalyptic religious cult?

in #global6 years ago

Hello there, @sift666!
For years I never questioned the whole 'global warming' argument. People like James Corbett had done such a good job explaining the farce that is the CO2 driven model, it's easy to see that 'their' narrative is about making money and gaining more control.
Then one day I was thinking about it. I looked into it the effects of icebreakers and the globalist push to make a new crossing, free from pirates and with a time/money savings for shipping goods around the world.
I wrote a post about it. You might look, my thought is explained more in depth there.

More and more it just seems to me the CO2 theory driven conversation might be just another distraction. Maybe another example of controlling both sides of the story.

I'm not the only one talking about icebreakers being a cause for concern. I linked to one conversation in my post and I've since read another.

Consider the record ice growth that is often spoken of in the Arctic, is that first year ice, forming over the winter only to melt in the summer? I want to know the state of the multi-year ice.

I don't know really. I've never been to the Arctic. But it seems to me that there may be something going on up there that they'd just assume stayed a conversation controlling joke until they have it all sorted out.

Sort:  

That's a great post - I've seen your name on Steemit, but somehow even though you joined the same time I did (James Corbett?) I've never followed you - have now, and will check out your posts - thanks

Thank you. I was excited about it. It's kind of funny, I was pumped because the little eyeball count kept going up and up, every time I checked, so many people were seeing what I'd shared, more eyes on the problem that I perceived... and then my mom suggested, I do believe correctly, that it was going up for each visit I made. I did hit refresh a lot.

I joined just before James did. If you watch his first video about joining Steemit you might hear a little poke at me. I'm assuming of course, but I'd written to him about Steemit maybe days before his video and in my intro post I said I signed back up for facebook to get on here. Silly me.

I appreciate the follow and your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62