Hello everyone! Im Gladwin and Im new here! Hope we can be friends here and share ideas as well ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

in #gladwayne โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

GOC-ONG, Gladwin B.  BSAgri cum laude 2017 -04.jpeg

I am Gladwin B. Goc-ong Jr and this is me. In my graduation pic. :D I graduated last June 14, 2017 with a degree in BS in Agriculture, Major in Plant Protection with a specialization in Plant Pathology, Cum Laude. I always and forever be thankful to God and to family and friends for this lifetime title. Without them all these would not be realized.

I am currently working at the Department of Agriculture-Regional Crop Protection Center, Cebu, Philippines as an Agricultural Technologist. I am assigned at the Plant Pathology and Biological control laboratory. I am assigned with two entomopathogenic fungi-Metarhizium and Beauveria. IMG_20180226_104909-01.jpeg received_1596667880370328.jpeg received_1596671000370016.jpeg

I love arts. Drawings, paintings and portraits are my interests. My latest painting is inspired by JM Lisondra. Acrylic landscape painting. I also love eye sketching, and this little portrait. Im on my development stage where I continue discovering a lot of techniques and skills. I need to practice a lot! A lot! Heheh20180122_200357.jpg

I am always proud to be a farmer. And I always like to change the thoughts of many, with regards to Agriculture that it is a cheap and stinky profession! Its so sad that many Filipinos are like that, narrow-minded. I remembered our instructor when she always described us people with abundant melanins due to overexposure to sunlight operating a carabao-drawn tractor and collecting freaking gross snails and slugs. And she laugh at it. I am just so thankful and proud enough that I had the chance to immersed and be part in Agricultural sector where we feed those kind of people. If she could only just thank and acknowledge even just one farmer for every single grain she ate, that would be very overwhelming! Our farmers sacrificed a lot just to make food possible on our tables where we enjoyed a lot every single scoop and bite of it. They are our real heroes.

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @gladwayne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @gladwayne! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45