You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benevolence and the Act of Giving

Lovely post, and I am in complete agreement. Thank you.

My mom taught me the value in giving, both monetarily and in giving of my time, from the time I was a child. She also led by example, always the best way to teach. ;-)

By my teens I was volunteering regularly, beginning in and around my native Los Angeles, and I've continued ever since. She inspired me to volunteer with Ingleside Mental Health Center (San Gabriel Valley) when I was still in high school.

We can all do something, and even when we feel like a problem is too big, or we can't make a difference, just doing that one small thing you can do adds up with the efforts of others over time.

We, as individuals, are far more powerful than we know.

Sort:  

Thank you for the lovely reply. I agree with everything you said as well. It is time for us to do as much as we can after giving of ourselves. I am also in the Los Angeles region, but a Chicago native.

Where do you volunteer mostly now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41