Gift Economy

in #giving7 years ago

@stellabelle first exposed me to the understanding that Steemit is a Gift Economy. This has changed my thinking: another life curve.

Today, my thinking is 'what can I give'. Yesterday my thought was 'what do I know'. Unfortunately, I have known an abundance of pain and loss for the past 20 years.  So if you noticed a sour flavor to my posts, I am very sorry!

I expected to receive a book on personality types yesterday. It did not come on time.  When it arrives, I will begin a series on the subject.  I learned about this area of study many years ago, so this book will be a refresher and a guide to organize my postings.

Knowledge of different personalities can be useful in maintaining relationships and understanding the behavior of others!  It was a brilliant light to guide me through my learning to become a better parent!

I am anxious to begin this series.

On a side note, the concept of a Gift Economy has also helped me better understand the concept of 'loving' other people.  There is a subtle but important difference between teaching someone and giving a gift (of knowledge) to them.  Perhaps this is my own personal life problem, so I will not linger within this thought.

Here is today's gift of beauty:




Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44