You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back 6 💗My BOT Will UP Vote the First 100 Replies to THIS POST!

in #giving-back7 years ago

Well yes, in this case, everyone gets an up vote with any kind of reply.

I really believe in the concept of Steemit being a place where quality content gets rewarded. I have personally been here every day for 500+days in a row, looking for and manually up voting quality content in my opinion. But I think some people come here and post something good, but for one reason or another, they don't get much reward. I very much believe there are lots of things they can do to remedy this on their future posts. Comment others, sincerely and intelligently. Go on Discord or other chats. Promote on Twitter or fb or wherever they can, etc.

But I'm hoping this bot and its meager up vote will be of some help to someone out there, to lift their spirits a little, and to give them a taste of how steemit rewards comments as well as posts. Maybe it will inspire them to work harder on their content and on socializing on this social network. Maybe it will keep them coming back, if for nothing more than next Saturday's giving back post, and maybe they will tell their friends who might join and increase the Network Effect which should benefit us all.

I don't know, or maybe not! Maybe this is not a good idea. :) Its just an experiment for me, to sharpen my Steemit coding skills, and maybe it will do some good for someone. We shall see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46