Giving Back Again! ๐Ÿ’— Guess The Number, Inspired by Drake, God's Plan.

in #giving-back โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I am doing Guess The Number again today! Yesterday's version was a success but there were glitches. Let's see if the bot can properly Give Back some money in the form of UP Votes, right here, right now!

Drake - God's Plan

The above screen shot is from Drake in his music video, God's plan. The full video is at the end of this post.

I have watched this heart warming video by Drake, God's Plan, many times already and I am feeling inspired! Drake is Giving Back to the city of Miami. He hands out and donates a Million Dollars! That is some awesome Giving Back right there! It has inspired me to do my second Giving Back post this weekend. DETAILS BELOW!

What happened Yesterday?

So yesterday I posted a similar Guessing Game post, but it had 2 things to guess. I asked for you to guess the number in one reply and guess the city in another reply.

I had my bot set up to handle the number guesses. I had tested the bot on my new @kennybot account 4 times and it worked perfectly. BUT in yesterday's post, I added the twist of asking for 2 things to guess on. The bot was set up to only look at the First Reply from any person. So if they replied with the city first, then the bot would not process their number guess after that. Epic FAIL!!!

I had to recode the bot in real time, twice, and it was working again but was slow to catch up on 20 minutes of guesses it missed while I had it offline. So I handled the guesses manually and finally got everything sorted out!

Let's try this AGAIN! Hopefully my Bot will do it's job correctly.

How to PLAY This Game!

Guess the Number that the BOT Has chosen.

The Number will be between 1 and 1000.

REPLY to THIS POST ONCE, with your number guess.

Your reply must have a NUMBER in it, for the bot to see your guess.

It must be in your First reply to this post!

Your number reply must have the number of your guess, not the written number.
For example, 5 is the correct way. Five is incorrect.

The BOT will reply to your reply and will tell you if your guess is Too Low, Too High, or Correct!

Incorrect guesses will still be UP Voted by the BOT at 10%.

Remember, ONE GUESS per person! The bot will only look at your FIRST REPLY so put your number guess in that reply.

The First Correct Guess will get a FULL 100% UP Vote!

The BOT will Stop operating after the Correct Guess. It will no longer reply or vote.

GOOD LUCK!!! ๐Ÿ’—

Please enjoy the Drake music video, God's Plan. This video was released 2 days ago and already has 10 MILLION Views!

You may shed a tear; I did! Even if this is not your kind of music, do check out the video. You will be inspired to do good in this world!!!

UPDATE!!! We have a WINNER!!! Congrats to @dwolfe, good work!!!

THE GAME IS NOW OVER.

Here are the last three entries in the bot's log:

[7:52:30 PM] Vote# 22. Activity Count: 96, Activity: vote on dwolfe, re-kenny-crane-giving-back-again-guess-the-number-inspired-by-drake-god-s-plan-20180219t005158327z of 10000

[7:52:22 PM] REPLY! Activity Count: 96, Activity: comment on dwolfe, re-kenny-crane-giving-back-again-guess-the-number-inspired-by-drake-god-s-plan-20180219t005158327z

[7:52:20 PM] Activity Stopped!

THANKS to everyone who played and thanks to everyone who UP Voted this game!!! See you next Saturday!

Sort: ย 

I will try 127 since the other person can not.

Your guess of 127 is CORRECT!!! Congratulations!!!

Ughhhhhh I helped you dwolfe!!! lol
Congrats!!! : )

I was going to say 127 before your post, after seeing I said great minds think alike ;>)

Ha. Yes they do!! : )
Glad you won. One of these days Iโ€™ll win one of these contests. Theyโ€re fun.
Thanks for doing it @kenny-crane!! : )

Thank You.

Very nice!!! We had it narrowed down to 126, 127 or 128 so I knew someone would win very soon. Good work and thanks for playing! :)

Iโ€™m sorry I missed the game, but it was so worth it to โ€˜stop byโ€™ and watch video. Iโ€™ve been devastaded and disappointed with the humans after living through the mass shooting here in my town, but thereโ€™s Hope. Iโ€™ll write a post about it :) Thank you for all you do here ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Us humans are a very mixed bag. There are people who can inspire us and people who will disappoint us. Sometimes the same person will do both, on different occasions! Keep being uplifted by the inspiring humans. Seek them out and try to do something similar to what they do, when you can. That's my general comment to everyone who reads this. :)

Thanks for stopping by and watching the video and leaving a great comment! I'll look for your post. :)

This is exactly what I need to hear today. You made me cry, but it was a relieving crying. I have no words to thank you for taking the time and write a comment so caring and touching. Have a Great Night๐Ÿ’ซ

@kenny-crane, your message above is so beautiful.I always look for inspiring people and surround my self as much as possible with positive influencers.It is sometimes hard to ignore those people who would intentionally disappoint us.But , that's life!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

520

Your guess of 730 is too high.

Did he edit his post ? It says a different number than the bot quoted.

I guess 999

Your guess of 999 is too high.

956

Your guess of 956 is too high.

I guess 996

Your guess of 996 is too high.

I will guess 200.

Your guess of 200 is too high.

732

Your guess of 732 is too high.

17

Your guess of 17 is too low.

I will pick 257 instead

Your guess of 257 is too high.

Can I make another guess instead?

No. The bot will only look at one guess per person, sorry! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00