Giving Back 3 - Full UP Votes for Newbies or Those Left Out in the COLD!

in #giving-back6 years ago

Just ask for it and you shall receive a Full 100% UP Vote from me! Conditions apply! 😁


AshleySnowHatFace.jpg

Giving Back Recap

So in my first Give Away, I gave 25% UP votes to over 50 people who could prove they were HUMAN! I love Robots but I prefer to interact with real people. The comments were great! 💗

My second Give Away was a contest and 25 people who guessed correctly according to the rules received some STEEM from me.

Now it's time for Give Away 3!

Who is THIS Give Away For?

Have you ever felt like you're in a place where everything has changed? Like maybe you live where it doesn't snow, and then, one day it Does!!! Or maybe you just found Steemit and you can see how it has changed the lives of many of its members, and you too are ready for a change!

Or maybe you have been here for a while but you're feeling un-noticed, like you've been left out in the Cold. Others are having fun and you're glad you're here but feel like people haven't warmed up to you, yet.

I'll be giving out a little UP Vote LOVE to 20 of you! Maybe it will inspire you and/or give you a little encouragement to Steem On! 💗

About FULL Votes, Sliders and Vote Value

First of all, you may not realize that you can give Full or Partial Up votes. It is selected by a slider and you won't have one until you have 500 Steem Power, I believe. I like to Vote for a Lot of people, and we're only allotted about 10 FULL 100% UP Votes a day, so I set my slider around 25% so I can Up vote around 40 posts a day!

But for people who meet the requirements and Reply to THIS Post, I will UP vote your comment with my slider set to 100% giving you a vote worth about $3 at current prices. But it's really worth much more because most of that reward is given in Steem Dollars (SBD) and SBD are worth about 6 times what Steemit uses to put that $3 value on my vote. They value SBD at $1 when calculating the $ number under a Post or Reply but it's been way above that for over a month now!

How do I get a FULL UP Vote on My Reply?

These are the requirements:

  1. Have LESS Than 100 Steem Power in your Wallet.

  2. Have LESS Than 10 STEEM in your Wallet.

  3. Have LESS Than 20 Steem Dollars in your Wallet.

  4. Have a Reputation of At Least 25.

  5. REPLY to THIS Post! In your Reply, please answer THIS Question:
    Who are you, and why are you here on Steemit?

Let's practice our good writing sills here! I would like at least one sentence on each part of the question.

For example:

Hi, I am kenny and I like to blog and meet new people! I have been blogging about YouTube for over 10 years. I found Steemit from a post on Minds in June of 2016 and I loved it right from the start. I am here to learn things and meet cool people. I also want to give back some of what the communty has given me, so I write contest blogs. But I may also do other kinds of posts in the future!

Make your Reply as long or short as you want, as long as its a few sentences and answers the Question.

When Will I Get the UP Vote to My Reply?

As the Replies come in, I will check each one for the requirements by visiting your Wallet.

** The FIRST 20 People who meet the 5 Requirements listed above, at the time I check your Wallet, will get a FULL 100% UP Vote from me, within 7 days of their Reply here. **

I will do them a little at a time to keep my Vote Power, and therefore the value of my vote, as high as possible.

There are 3 things that affect the amount you allocate from the Reward Pool - Your Steem Power, your Vote Power, and your Vote Slider.

My Steem Power will vary but will be somewhat close to where it is now.

My Vote Power goes down each time I vote, but I'll try to keep it above 80% for every vote I give to Replies on this post. You can see my current Vote Power here: https://www.steemnow.com/@kenny-crane and you can use this tool to monitor your own Vote Power!

As I said, my Vote Slider will be set at the FULL 100% for each Vote on qualified Replies, for the first 20 people who meet the requirements.

And remember that the actual US Dollar value of the payout on your Reply due to My FULL 100% UP Vote will depend upon my Steem Power, my Vote Power, my Vote Slider and the Current Price of STEEM and SBD. You can find the Current Value of these and other crypto assets at https://coinmarketcap.com/

That's it! Reply and if you meet the Requirements, a Nice UP Vote is coming your way!

Please consider Following me, for more fun! 💗

Please consider an UP Vote of this post, although it is NOT Required! 👍

Resteem if you choose!

Thanks, and it will be nice to meet some NEW STEEMIT Members!!!💗💗💗


AshleySnowHatCrop.jpg
Photo credit: The model is Ashley and the picture is used with her permission.

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Donny. I like to write about self-improvement. I always want to become a better version of myself than I was yesterday. I'm on Steemit because I love the community and I love reading all the great information everyone is putting out on this platform :) And it's a great place to get all the latest news and trends about crypto currencies.

Hey Donny, nice to meet you! This is a great community, for sure. I'll check out your blog; it sounds interesting.

This is a very good reply and exactly what I am looking for!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #1 - Congrats!

Thank you!

You're welcome! :)

hey, i am ibu.....i am sick mentally now......my girlfriend is angry with me now.and has stopped connection with me......i am very depressed now.it comes as a bolt from the blue......unexpected snow on my head.........so what should i do?????????????????i am very fond of steem from bangladesh.i have gone fra from facebook after i connected with steem......thank you a lot @kenny-crane

Hi ibu, nice to meet you, but sorry to hear of your girl troubles. I think it makes you a full fledged member of the human adult population because I think we all have had relationship issues. My only advice would be to think outward instead of inward until you feel better. Maybe volunteer in your community or throw yourself into writing about things that make you happy here on Steemit.

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #2 - Congrats!

Hey friend, some people don't know how to deal with those who are going through tough emotional or mental situations. I hope that your personal condition improves in time. You can make it through, friend. I hope that your girlfriend and yourself can settle whatever matter is causing the strife between you in a peaceful way. If you can both come to understand that you're there to support each other in hard times then there is hope. I hope you can make meaningful friendships on here as well!

Sorry I just used a translator for this.

হেই বন্ধু, কিছু লোক জানে না যারা কঠিন মানসিক বা মানসিক অবস্থার মধ্য দিয়ে যাচ্ছে তাদের সাথে কীভাবে মোকাবিলা করতে হয়। আমি আশা করি আপনার ব্যক্তিগত অবস্থার সময় উন্নতি হবে। আপনি এটা মাধ্যমে করতে পারেন, বন্ধু। আমি আশা করি আপনার গার্লফ্রেন্ড এবং নিজেকে যে কোনও ব্যাপারেই সমাধান করতে পারেন যা আপনার মধ্যে শান্তিপূর্ণভাবে সংঘর্ষের সৃষ্টি করছে। যদি আপনি উভয় বুঝতে পারেন যে আপনি সেখানে আছে কঠিন সময়ে একে অপরের সমর্থন তারপর আশা আছে। আমি আশা করি আপনি এখানে ভাল অর্থপূর্ণ বন্ধুত্ব করতে পারেন!

Hē'i bandhu, kichu lōka jānē nā yārā kaṭhina mānasika bā mānasika abasthāra madhya diẏē yācchē tādēra sāthē kībhābē mōkābilā karatē haẏa. Āmi āśā kari āpanāra byaktigata abasthāra samaẏa unnati habē. Āpani ēṭā mādhyamē karatē pārēna, bandhu. Āmi āśā kari āpanāra gārlaphrēnḍa ēbaṁ nijēkē yē kōna'ō byāpārē'i samādhāna karatē pārēna yā āpanāra madhyē śāntipūrṇabhābē saṅgharṣēra sr̥ṣṭi karachē. Yadi āpani ubhaẏa bujhatē pārēna yē āpani sēkhānē āchē kaṭhina samaẏē ēkē aparēra samarthana tārapara āśā āchē. Āmi āśā kari āpani ēkhānē bhāla arthapūrṇa bandhutba karatē pārēna!

Wow tnx for dis initiative, so inspiring.
I'm Effeeloo Blessing, the first of 2 kids, studied human anatomy, and I love smiling.
I was introduced to steemit by a friend wen my life was becoming boring, and I glad I joined cause I got the opportunity to experience a new world and I love meeting new people. I'm here to learn new things about cryptocurrency and to meet a lot of people who can help me grow in this platform, and also to gain positively from everyone and every post here, and I glad I met someone like you.. Tnx a lot

Hi Effeeloo, nice to meet you! It's always good to smile. It can brighten someone's day and its so easy to do and doesn't cost a thing.

You will learn a lot about cryptocurrency here. It takes a lot of study but its fun to learn about, and fun to get some just from posting here! Stay positive and Steem on!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #5 - Congrats!

I’m just a regular father of three living in Toronto Canada. I’m on here because I found Steemit through my research into cryto currency. Don’t really have a set plan on how to use it but I’m inspired by the platform to start writing and blogging for the first time ever and I’ve been on the internet since day one.

I think the world needs more regular fathers to set a good example for their children and society in general. Maybe the kid will be on Steemit too someday. It's a great place to learn about and acquire some crypto. Maybe your plan is not to have a plan but to try different things here and see what works. That's a good plan that I use in many situations. I've been online for a while too, and this place reminds me very much of the early days of YouTube. If Steemit is just 1% as successful, then I think we'll see our time here well rewarded in many ways.

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #9 - Congrats!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome! :)

Hello,my name is joy.i've been on steemit for sometime now but i've not really been earning. i came to steemit hoping to make my life better and to support my younger ones financially through the earnings i'll make from steemit but unfortunately i'm not able to fulfill that purpose because i'm not a good writer.And and often time,i don't get reward for
my up votes

I think earning anything on this site is very hard if you don't have a lot of money to begin with to use the bigger bots and sp delegation leasing services, and if you aren't able to communicate fluently in the same languages as some of the more... generous users. There isn't actually much of a point to writing your own blog posts, at least in the beginning, if followers don't have big upvote power. Maybe you can try to get in touch with chat groups on steemit that can point you in the right direction. I wish you luck on steemit and in life for you and your kids.

Hello Joy, it's nice to meet you! Sometimes it takes a while to find an audience here. Keep trying and keep trying to improve. Look at how others are formatting their posts. Comment a lot on other people's posts so they know you're here. Comments can be rewarded with up votes too. Best wishes!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #7 - Congrats!

I am mdmunna from Bangladesh. I am on steem because I like steem and I enjoyed it. thanks @kenny-crane:)

Hi mdmunna, nice to meet you! Enjoy your time here on Steeemit! Add a profile pic when you can. People like to see profile pics. :)

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #3 - Congrats!

Hello, I'm Kyle from Tallahassee Florida. I am a 26 year old just trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. I joined Steemit to learn more about cryptos and just grow more overall as a person. I am not one that likes writing or expressing myself, and I'm using this as a platform to learn how to do that.

Hey Kyle, nice to meet you! I spent some years in FL down by Miami. I liked it because I could play volleyball and paddleball all year around. Maybe one of your passions could be what you do with your life. Real Estate, fitness or poker can be the core of a career! Write at whatever level you are comfortable at, or maybe slightly uncomfortable since it is said that's how we grow. Glad you join us here!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #6 - Congrats!

Thank you!

You're welcome! :)

Hello! I am Yura. I'm here talking and posting my pictures, rejoicing in the awards)

Hi Yura, nice to meet you! I see you have some snow where you are too. Enjoy your skiing!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #4 - Congrats!

It will be strong -37c frost. I will be at home tomorrow. Thank you very much for upvote!

Hi
Im jean the new member, I really enjoy steemit, because i love to share my story, read other stories
Nice meeting you here.

Hi Jean, Nice to meet you! Steemit is a fun place to share your stories, with lots of nice people. When you read other stories, maybe leave a comment so people know you're here. Then they may come read your stories! I wish you all the best, here on Steemit and in life! :)

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #10 - Congrats!

Hello I am Sid I see my self as a regular 9 to 5 guy or some times the 10 pm to 7am guy (depending upon the shift that I am assigned to). Since I am a tech support guy. Typically who you would speak to if you called up the techsupport number to fix your desktop or laptop. Yes I give support and help them fix there computers. Beyond this I am trying to establish an identity on steemit that would liberate my inner self and give me freedom to express my creative side and give a window to vent my emotions and thoughts.

Hello Sid, nice to meet you! Tech support is important because we need our computers to be working. Thanks for helping with that! Steemit is a good way to find your voice. Write about things you want to write about, make friends, and I think you will enjoy your time here!

You have met the requirements and have received FULL UP Vote #8 - Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99