You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steam key Giveaway (Rise of the Tomb Raider)

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

I just saw a review on this game by @steemgc recently.
I guess I am the first one to participate. Let's see... How about the fact that I have never played Tomb Raider before, so this would be the perfect introduction to the series for me. I do love Square Enix tho. Played all the Final Fantasy games up to FF13 (FF14 was multiplayer so difficult to assemble teams here in Australia and FF15 are on PS4 which I do not have, and my PC requirement is not good enough). So I would be interested to see Square's take on other game series.

Sort:  

Well, this is a much better introduction to the Lara Croft series than any of the other previous games. It really does justice to Lara as a real believable character rather than a teenage boy's wet dream.

I had a few goes at the more recent final Fantasy games. I really love the production values and the story. But I really dislike the JRPG formula. Do, after a short while, I give up on them. It's unfortunate, as I know that many people are ardent fans of the series. Each have their own tastes I guess.

For this game, Square Enix is only the publisher and not the developer. I think Crystal Dynamic is the development team. So, this will be a completely different kettle of fish compared to Final Fantasy!

I agree partly that they all have the same formula and it get boring and predictable at times. Many of the new Final Fantasy also suffers from the storyline, as they are too ambitious with the graphics and not enough development time is put into the story. Have your tried Nier Automata? I heard it is a much better game than Final Fantasy 15

Sorry about the delayed reply, the comment section from another post took over the reply feed and I lost track of some conversations.

I haven't tried Nier, I've heard good things about it. And I think it's sitting in my backlog of shame on Steam... Definitely one that I intend to play... Right when I finish with battletech and Frostpunk.

Congratulations, I've picked you for the Rise of Tomb Raider Steam Key, details on claiming the prize can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steam-key-giveaway-kerbal-space-program

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71