Tell me your favorite color and get an upvote!

in #giveaway8 years ago (edited)

Don't worry about the trending page and who has how much money on their posts. We can still make this place beneficial for more people. Let's do this!

I can't say my enthusiasm for this site isn't a bit deterred when I see a couple of new users show up and they earn 13,000 and 15,000 on a single post, but that is exactly why I do everything I can to avoid the trending section. It's so easy to get dismayed when your posts garner less than a dollar and others make four and five digits. I'm with you all. Let's get each other some more SP so we can start making some spare cash!

Any SD I earn from votes on this post will be exchanged for steem and powered up so I have more SP for the next time around.

Also, because this is my post and I can, I'm going to put up a link to a post I submitted yesterday that didn't get much attention. I don't know if it was the time of day or just not a topic people are interested in, but here it is: I've found something worth dying for. (My Christian non-violence support of the non-aggression principal.)

Sort:  

I like purple :( ... but I know it doesn't matter as because of my reputation I won't be visible to anyone :(

Sorry to hear about the reputation, but I see it in my replies area. Sorry it took me a bit to get to it.

No worries Sir....you responded thats more than enough for me :)
Not sure how to make others understand that I am not a bot and get my reputation updated :(

Just keep at it and keep your post count below 4 posts per 24 hour period.

Thanks for the advice, I had no idea about such a criteria existed...will definitely stick to it...thanks :)

I saw you, though you were grayed out a bit :o(

blue and green. green and blue. you and me. me and you.

burgandy

All yellowish pastel colors really - sand if I was to choose one

That's pretty cool actually. A very neutral, calming color.

I like blue.
:)

Same here! ;-)

Red!

@robsteady Since I was a kid it has always been blue.

purple

I love dusty purple, especially contrasted with spring green. I am also really fond of sky blue.

I'm an artist and have a keen eye for color. Artists need to be fond of lots of color, and any color will look great somewhere on a painting.

Nice details, I can totally imagine what you're describing. My personal favorites are blue and green almost equally, but blue wins out by just a bit. It comes from when I was younger and I used to run cross country. We had one season where I would go for a little walk before every race and pray, as I was praying I'd look up at the sky through the trees (blue and green) and every race the sky was entirely blue, not a cloud in the sky... that season we were undefeated and untied... plus, I just like the aesthetic of nature's two primary colors.

Grey ...more like Silverish Grey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44