You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Maths Problem #2

in #giveaway7 years ago

Hello :)

So, the diameter² would be: 2²+2²=8
radius²=4
area of the full circle = 4pi
area circle - area square = 4
pi - 4 = 4(pi-1)
since it's only 2 parts, the pink area would be:
2(pi-1)

If I didn't miss something :3
Anyway, thanks for the opportunity :)

Sort:  

Sorry man thats not the answer... if youre using pythag then it would = root 8 not 8

i put "diameter² = 8" , not diameter=8 :p
but yeah, in fact i didn"t know the name for root in english xD sorry^^
the problem in my logic is that:
radius² = 2 and not 4, since you divide by 2² and not only by 2, my bad :)
so the answer is:
area full circle = 2pi
2pi - 4 for the area circle-area square
pi -2 is the answer :D

(btw, if i couldn't post two answers, I can delete my com if you want :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38