Daily Maths Problem #2

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

So seeing as no one got the last one im still going to be giving away 5SBD for this challange.
All you hav to do is give me the area of the pink parts in terms of pi!

Good luck comment your answer first person to comment the right answer gets the money!

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Hello :)

So, the diameter² would be: 2²+2²=8
radius²=4
area of the full circle = 4pi
area circle - area square = 4
pi - 4 = 4(pi-1)
since it's only 2 parts, the pink area would be:
2(pi-1)

If I didn't miss something :3
Anyway, thanks for the opportunity :)

Sorry man thats not the answer... if youre using pythag then it would = root 8 not 8

i put "diameter² = 8" , not diameter=8 :p
but yeah, in fact i didn"t know the name for root in english xD sorry^^
the problem in my logic is that:
radius² = 2 and not 4, since you divide by 2² and not only by 2, my bad :)
so the answer is:
area full circle = 2pi
2pi - 4 for the area circle-area square
pi -2 is the answer :D

(btw, if i couldn't post two answers, I can delete my com if you want :))

Area of square =2x2=4
Area of half square =2
Diameter of circle is calculated from hypothesis formula.
So we got radius. And area of semicircle.
Hence area of pink parts = area of semicircle - area of semisquare = pie - 2=3.14-2=1.14 square units.
And followed. Follow me too.

~= 10.58

You forgot to devide the diameter by 2 to get the radius

May I suggest you add tags such as #mathematics or #math as very little is published under #maths alone. You will also get more exposure in the Mathematics forum by using one of those tags first.

!-=o0o=-!

To follow curated math content follow @math-trail.
If you wish @math-trail to follow you then read this article.
Click here for Mathematics forum on chainBB

Thanks Man

My Answer: Pi-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33