You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MASSIVE GIVEAWAY - I'm celebrating I reached 400 followers in one week - GET FREE SBD - FREE Steem Dollars

in #giveaway7 years ago

I'm sorry that you feel this way. Flagging is a normal part of Steem, and I don't feel that the Atheia post really was deserving of the popularity it was getting. After all, this Aethia could turn out to be a scam, and since you used a referral link, I felt the entire post was made not to inform or entertain people, but to earn more money. This is the kind of content I don't like to see on Steem.
However, this doesn't mean I hate you or your posts. Steem implemented flags just for these reasons, and to be frank, you're quite a good author. I don't really care about how many views my posts get, as long as they can entertain or inform at least one person.
Also, my flag is not even worth much. If I had much more Steem Power, I only would have given a small downvote. I don't want to take away much of your rewards, I just don't want to have a post made to give you profit to get too much popularity.
Alas, if I haven't convinced you or explained my reasoning enough, go ahead and downvote me. After 10 posts I can continue making the posts I love so much on the Steem network.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

Ok fair enough. Yes, I must disclose I was getting a more valuable egg from the referrals but everyone had a chance to get a Free Egg and the point of the post was to let everyone know there was an opportunity to earn Ethereum. I really felt the post was valuable as for some people the opportunity to earn Ethereum while playing a game is awesome.

Anyway, I accept your opinion and in the end, we must learn to live with people who have different views of the world, otherwise Steemit will become a dictatorship run by the power players and I'm completely against that. Therefore, I will not try to flag any of your content.

You too have a nice day.

Cheers!

Hi, I'm new to this platform, thanks for the invitation and I'll follow the steps indicated @stevekelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35