You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special announcement: @czechglobalhosts main sponsor of @treeplanter + 10 SBD giveaway!

in #giveaway6 years ago

Excellent initiative! And here goes my entry: the photo was taken in Costa Rica, and this very special tree is hollow! It belongs to the Ficus genus, and is climbable almost to the top, with an impressive view of the landscape.
IMG-20180522-WA0004.jpg

Sort:  

Where in CR is this one? I am moving there in the summer and I would love to see it!

It´s in Santa Helena, near Monteverde. It´s tricky to find since the path is not identified, but ask at any hostel and they´ll direct you! It's walking distance from the village.

This is a very cool tree, I've never seen such kind of growing tree. It is just spectacular and make me wonder how can nature does such wonderful things!

Awesome share ;)

Thanks! I actually did a post on these trees, after seeing this contest. I've seen some huge ones while travelling, some you could even stand inside; but none like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45