My little appreciation for guessing the price of my client's wig + another opportunity to win 1 SBD.

in #giveaway6 years ago

First and foremost, I want to say a very big thank you for participating in the little contest. If you would accept my "thanks", to me, it is worthier that the little gift I sent to the 5 winners.

Last week, I made my first big braiding wig for a client. People so much loved the wig on her head that her sister has even collected it 2 days after she took it home. So, she had to come back to make another type.

20180318_110814.jpg

But, this is not why I am writing this post.

Once again, I am saying "thank you" to all participant who participated in guessing the price of the wig.

Actually, that was my first braiding wig. I couldn't charge her too much. I was only amazed by the amount you guys guessed as the price. I thought I could have charged more than that.

And that was it. I CHARGED HER #15,000.

Then, I had only one person who got the answer so right - @kwinesther guessed the answer so correctly. That shows she loves and has much idea on wigs. That's good of you, darling.

The other 4 winners were only close to the correct price. Here are what they guessed the price of the wig was:

The little token has already been sent to them, as an appreciation.

PicsArt_03-27-10.50.55.jpg

I don't know what is wrong. I've been trying to send to @paipegirl, and it's showing error. Maybe I would retry later.

I wish to be able to send more than that because you guys really surprised me. But don't worry, that was just the beginning. Expect more SBD as you win my coming contests.

One person I would have loved to give something too is @ammyluv. She tried with her explanation, but that wasn't the criteria for judging the winners. But don't worry dear, I have you in my mind. I believe in you. You will get something from me soon.

Stay tuned for my next "guess it" contest.

PS: I've got a new hairstyle on my head. The first to guess correctly wins 1 SBD.

Sort:  

Job weldone! Congratulations to all the winners! @linda247, thank you for organizing this contest. More grace & all the best

Hi @ammyluv. I thank you again for participating. You could guess my current hairstyle and stand a chance to win 1 SBD.

Wow, I can't believe I won! I'm beyond happy.

The username you're trying to send to is wrong. It's @paigegirl not @paipegirl . Lol

Wow! How did you find out the username I was trying to send to?

Well, I retried just now and it was successful. I hope you received it.

You could guess my current hairstyle and stand a chance to win 1 SBD.

I didn't guess. I was actually alerted. Yes, I received it. Thanks a million.

For your current hairstyle I'm guessing dreads.

Dreadlocks? OK. No problem. We would find out in a minute.

@linda247 thanks very much

I think your new hairstyle is fixing.

Fixing! Fixing!! Hmmm... Find out in my next post soon.

Thank you so much @linda247 for the SBD.
I appreciate.
P.S i think the hair you are carrying now is braids.
I hope i'm correct though

Braids? Then, let's find out soon.

Weavon fixing

OK. You may be right though.

You are carrying a crochet twist.

😁 😁 😁 😁

Thank you @linda247.

I'm guessing you are currently rocking a weave-on

😂 😂 😂... Because of my whatsapp dp?

Because I know how strenuous making a wig is and I doubt you'd have time to sit and braid your own hair.

Congratulations @linda247! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @linda247! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51