You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Dtube 3D Printed Giveaway

in #giveaway6 years ago

In theory it should be possible to query the post on the blockchain via one of the database back, get a list of all commentators, and then randomly select one from that pile. If one was inclined to be a bit of a programmer.

If not – I don't think anyone has written a web-based tool to do that. You might have to just do it the hard way: wait until just before the post cashes out in seven days and run through, writing down people's names on a strip of paper, throw it into a hat, and physically draw it.

On the positive side, that would make for an awesome video.

Sort:  

Haha thanks for the reply! I am definitely no programmer. I will have to do it the long way.

I note that it is also good to see that someone else is using AIO Robotics' filament. I actually won 1/2 kg of that in a contest earlier last year and I have used it to print a truly amazing amount of stuff. I've certainly been happy enough with it, considering it's considered a budget material.

Good stuff.

Yea I actually have used their stuff for a few other colors as well. It is great because you can actually buy a half of a spool.

Everyone is a winner! haha. But you are the grand prize winner of lord Dorian. Feel free to message me your shipping details and I can get everything out your way!

my email is [email protected] and if you get back to me asap i'll know its you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64