15 STEEM + 10 SBD Giveaway Contest (Winners Announcement)

in #giveaway6 years ago

As you may be knowing already, I had won 75 Steem as top prize for @timcliff's Steem shilling contest and had decided to giveaway 15 Steem from the prize money to my followers through a contest. 15 Steem was the only prize money until the participation exploded. I had to increase the prize money by an additional 10 SBD to cater for the multiple people who could give right answers. The contest post got close to 250 comments and more than 95 % of the comments belong to participants. After such a massive participation, it is now time to announce the winners.

Before announcing the winners, here's a quick recap of what was the contest about and how the prize money would be distributed. Here's the screenshot of the prize description.

And here's the screenshot of the rules to participate. Please note that rules were required to be followed and some people missed the prize due to skipping one or more of the prerequisites; especially the requirement of following.

Let's see who won the contest!

THE WINNERS

As there were multiple prizes, there are multiple winners. Criteria of choosing a winner was a random number generated through Random.org website. Let's see who won and how.

Winner of 10 Steem

Random.org was used to generate a random number from 1-100 to determine the winner of 10 Steem. The result is as shown below.

Then I searched for all the comments in which 6 was mentioned and found that three people had chosen the number 6. Below is the screenshot of the three people who had chosen the winning number. 

Then I checked if all the people with winning numbers had followed rest of the rules. All three had done everything required to do to qualify. 

Since @richhz06 was the first to comment, he is the WINNER of 10 STEEM! Being participants with the winning number, both @agememnon and @irfanullah shared 6.77 SBD equally, which means 3.385 SBD each.

Winner of 5 Steem

Again, Random.org was used to generate a random number from 101-200 to determine the winner of 5 Steem. The result is as shown below.

Then I searched for all the comments in which 200 was mentioned and found that three people had chosen the number 200. Below is the screenshot of the three people who had chosen the winning number.

Then I checked if all the people with winning numbers had followed rest of the rules. All three had NOT done everything required to do to qualify. None of these people have followed me so far. Here's the text from the contest post.

I am doing this for my followers only so if you are not a follower, you can follow me to be eligible. 

So, I looked for the nearest number to 200 i.e. 199. Two people had mentioned the number and they had followed all the rules as well.

Since @yadhnesh was the first to comment, he is the WINNER of 5 STEEM! Being the only participant with the winning number other than the winner himself, @mawit07 took home all of the 3.33 SBD reward.

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS!

Congratulations to all of the winners mentioned above who won from the avaiable 15 Steem and 10 SBD prize money. I owe every participant a lot for making this contest an amazing experience for me personally. I am closing in on 5000 followers soon and be assured that there will be an even bigger contest upon the completion of this milestone. 

Keep being awesome! Steem on!    

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @ilyastarar :) This is for the first time I won a price in steemworld. I have started this day with happnies.

Congratulations to you and I am so glad that my contest was a first win for you here. :)

All the winners have been sent the prize in their wallets.

Congratulations once again!

Thanks @ilyastarar to created this awesome Giveaway Contest. I am very happy to winning this contest and I received 5 STEEM. I am not believe to I won this Giveaway Contest. Again thanks @ilyastarar

Congratulations! You should believe because you won. Stay tuned for more contests. ;)

Yes I am waiting for more contests.

Wow, @ilyastarar I didn't expect this. This is so surreal for me. I want to thanks the other winners (congratulations for all of you), and thanks to @ilyastarar for making this contest possible, really helpful to me on my Steemit progress with your guides translation contests (and your guides to be able to progress, because those guides have been really useful for me). Have a nice great and keep it up! :D

Congratulations! Thank you for such a generous feedback. I hope to arrange more contests in future because I loved this one a lot!

Thanks brother @ilyastarar :)
for this amazing & intresting giveaway Contest. I am very happy to see my name in the winners.
Bundle of thanks for great motivation of Steemit Community.

Congratulations Irfan bhai. I was happy to see one of my real life connections appearing in the list of winners!

Hello @ilyastarar,how amazing this is. I wasn't aware of your contest early enough else I would have loved to participate.
The fact that You won a contest, and generously organised another to share your success with others is a lovely move.
I hope other steemians learn from this, success is best shared and not enjoyed alone.
Congratulations to you and all the winners.

Thank you for your feedback. I will conduct more of these so you should keep an eye. Sharing is caring. :)

Congratulations to the winners! And thanks again for making this contest.

Keep it up bud!

Thank you very much!

Congrats on the cool contest. It is really inspiring to see a person giving back to the community. Keep on doing the things you do. Thanks for the share.

In the contest post, I mentioned how the bear market had caused a lot of panic and confusion. I wanted to bring some life to Steemit and some smiles through the contest. :)

I like how you did a recap of the contest for those who might be unaware of it, then detailed all the steps you took to pick (or not) each winner.

Thank you for the contest, and congratulations to the winners!

Like all of my Steemit posts, I tried to organize the information in a proper manner. Thank you for your feedback.

beatuful, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67