100 Followers Giveaway! 3 copies of Sid Meier's Railroads (PC Steam Keys)!

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, 

Thank you all so much for your support over the past month as I've become more active on Steemit. At the time of this post, I'm sitting at 108 followers, which is fantastic, and my 100% vote is now worth a whopping $0.03! Thanks for the comments, the upvotes, and the resteems that got me here. I plan on continuing to make fun content that I think you'll enjoy, so be sure to stay tuned for more!

To hit some of the highlights, here are some of my most successful posts so far (by earnings):

1. My intro post 

2. Panda Bag. The story of a graduate student band. 

3.  Free Access to Scientific Literature Could Prompt a Change for Expensive Journal Subscriptions 

4. Fighting Native American poverty on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation

5.  Sid Meier's Railroads: For those of us who always wanted a gigantic model train table, but never got one.

Number 5 on the list is my review of Sid Meier's Railroads, a fun RTS game involving trains. I got some good feedback on that review, so as an appreciation for reaching 100 followers, I have 3 PC Steam keys (sorry Mac friends) for Sid Meier's Railroads that I'll be giving away! 

Here's what you have to do to get a copy of the game:

1. Leave a comment telling me either a fond memory you have that is railroad related or tell me about your favorite PC game (I'm a big fan of RTS, but you can recommend anything). 

2. That's all! I certainly would appreciate your upvote and resteem to spread the word about this giveaway, because if it's successful, I may do more giveaways in the future!

Update: The three winners have been selected! 

Congratulations @fatboyjames, @bitcoinflood, and @briandenver

I will be selecting 3 winners from the comments at 9:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time on Friday, so you have three days to come up with your best comment! (I will reply to the winners' comments when selected in order to get a preferred method of contact for delivery of the game key). 

Once again, thank you for your support on this platform. Your votes and comments have made me feel welcome in the community, and will continue to encourage me as I create future content. Your votes also help fund giveaways like this one, so I appreciate everything you do! 

Regards, 

Ethan D. Smith

Sort:  

👍👍👍👍. Congrats on reaching the milestone! Best of luck toward 200 and beyond!

Not entering but Congrats for the $0.03 Upvote!! Yaay!!

Thanks! I saw your recent post about selling your extra Steam games for SBD. That's a clever idea. I think I have some games lying around like that too from bundles, so I might give that idea a go in the future!

haha... currently only 2 bought something from me, but I don't have many friends so I think it's a good start.

Even I, when I thought of this idea I told my self "Genius!!"

Holly Cow! I loved that game good memories for sure, If your into sandbox games I would recommend Albion online right now.

As for other game types some of these might not be out yet but coming soon.

RTS - Sudden Strike 4 comes out Aug 11th! But you can play some missions in beta right now so far it is looking awesome

Sandbox online - Albion Online

FPS - Fortnite - enjoyable and fun it has a grind to it but its a fun grind honestly.

It's a great game! Thanks for the suggestions! I'll definitely check them out.

Congratulations, @bitcoinflood! You're one of the winners! Message ethandsmith on http://steemit.chat or send me a direct message on Twitter. If neither of these contact options work for you, let me know and we'll work something out. Thanks for your comment, and I hope you enjoy the game!

I remember the model train set my dad built for me in the basement. I used to collect model trains and had that lay out until I was 14 years old. In Denver Colorado, Stapleton Airport which is now been torn down and redeveloped, used to have a runway then went right over the freeway. When we went to the airport we used to try to drive underneath an airplane. One day we drove underneath an airplane and we also drove underneath the train the trifecta of travel. Planes trains and automobiles 🛫🚂🚘

That sounds really neat! I never had anything that elaborate, but maybe if I have kids someday they'll be really into trains and we can build some model Railroads together. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations, @briandenver! You're one of the winners! Message ethandsmith on http://steemit.chat or send me a direct message on Twitter. If neither of these contact options work for you, let me know and we'll work something out. Thanks for your comment, and I hope you enjoy the game!

How about 4 up votes on 4 of my blogs! 🍀☘️🍀☘️

I'll keep checking out your blog, and you'll probably get some upvotes. However, if you'd like the Steam key for the Railroads, game, you'll have to message me as requested. If you don't want it, let me know so I can give it to someone else!

my favourite game was powermonger on amiga ;)

Love Sid Meier games. Havent played railroads.
Been a little busy. My favorite train memory is playing with model trains with my dad as a kid.
Thanks!

Model trains are always fun! Thanks for sharing, and maybe soon you'll get to play Railroads!

Any chance you'd like a copy of Railroads? Two of the winners I picked haven't contacted me to claim their winnings. Message ethandsmith on steemit.chat or let me know the best way to send you the key!

Favorite games are League of Legends, PUBG, and Civ 6!

Nice! I'm a huge fan of Civ, and I've really enjoyed playing Civ 6. Have you played with the newest DLC Civ?

Yeah I'm a big fan of Poland's culture bomb for the smaller maps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85