You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 888 Followers - Time for a Festive Season Giveaway for all my followers

in #giveaway7 years ago

Is it even possible to interact with all your followers? I have far less followers and find it hard to visit their blogs on a regular basis. I don't think is so much taking them for granted as it is a lack of time. I usually have to choose whether I spend my free time writing a post or visiting and upvoting.

Sort:  

I am a quarter way through visiting them all now. It is an extremely interesting exercise to explore the diversity of people on steemit.

It is also just a little depressing to see a) how many are no longer active, and b) how many are just putting out junk posts...

I'm keeping a log of it all so will have some interesting stats at the end.

Very cool, I am looking forward to the conclusions you can draw from your research if I can call it that.

👍

and @canadianrenegade - thanks to this little conversation it's just dawned on me what a great idea working through yr followers is... I've just been experimenting with auto upvote bots (hands up - although in fairness it somewhere between self-interest and a sociological investigation) but I much prefer the interaction....

If you're into the money, I've found a couple of big players who seem to regularly upvote decent comments ($1 per comment) so there is money in it if you need to earn a living. Obviously you have to maintain integrity here.

Also I'm now going back through the people I follow and culling - narrowing your focus I think is useful.

On a purely cynical (and this can't be abuse because in some ways it's what the founders and the big boys here do ) if you found a couple of friends (or 5friends, 10 friends) and you all invested $5-10K in the platform and just made regular posts/ comments/ upvotes between you for a couple of hours a day (and of course you can do outra-group interaction too) well...

There's your bacon, right there.

I think you are on to something here. There is definitely value to finding out who your real supporters are and concentrating more on interacting with them. Rather then more of a shotgun approach.

How did you find using the upvote bots? There are a few people who I follow who put out consistent quality that I would like to just autovote because sometimes I just don't have the time to look through my feed and I miss giving them support.

Steemfollower is what you want - it seems to be working nicely - I'm partly returning a favour to a local guy who kindly auto-upvotes every post of mine.

Hi - I see you've discovered this excellent blog too - congratulations on making the short list on the 2017 video competition btw!

I have been following this one for awhile but like I said in an earlier reply with a full time job and infant twins plus getting things together for the homestead I just don't have the time to keep up with everything.

As for the video thanks! I actually am surprised to not see yours on the list. I thought it was pretty good.

Sounds like you've got your hands full.

I had to resist going into a big rant about not getting something out of that video contest - on effort and originality I clearly outranked most people on that 10 steem list. Still, it was partly an experiment - I know sociology is not popular in an individualised society - it hurts people's heads too much!

Anyways, onwards and upwards, and hopefully to the hills someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67