Time To Chose The Winner

in #giveaway5 years ago

I’m going to be recording the final part of the selection process for the winner of the Canon Sure Shot AF-7 I’m giving away. I ran the giveaway both on Steem and YouTube.

I got over 250 entries in total - mostly from YouTube, which is where most of my subscribers are. When collating the names, I had to disqualify nearly half of the names because, well, people apparently don’t follow instructions anymore.

photo.jpg

I’ve observed this behaviour here to on Steem too actually. Many people don’t follow the very simple rules outlined in giveaways and contests. Either they didn’t read them, they didn’t understand them or just don’t think they mattered. I wonder why that is.

Anyhow, what I’ve done is put the names in a random selector program and pulled out four names. I will then make a video where I select one of those four names by a random process. That person will be the winner of the camera.

Unfortunately, no Steemian has been selected during the random pick by the program. This is probably due to the large ratio of YouTube to Steem entrants.

In future, I will probably do exclusive Steemian giveaways to incentivise my YouTube audience to come here. I wan’t to first do a few giveaways on YouTube first though, to get the flow going.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Yo ! MAte,

250 Entries ! That's Big ! Great Work bro, you're really a true believer of STEEM and a man with a Golden Heart equipped with solid attitude to care :)

Cheers!

#youhavebeenthevictimofasteemnurseflashmob

sounds. good. this is my first time hearing about the contest. i always read directions first. hope to try your next one
keep up the amazing work

this is amazing!! great initiative.
#youhavebeenavictimofsteemnurseflashmob

YOU THOUGHT IT WAS OVER?

#youhavebeenavictimofsteemnurseflashmob

I’ve observed this behaviour here to on Steem too actually. Many people don’t follow the very simple rules outlined in giveaways and contests. Either they didn’t read them, they didn’t understand them or just don’t think they mattered. I wonder why that is.

I've noticed this as well Ade and I think it is something to do with the monetary incentive of the vote system. It encourages a certain mentality, not in all, but in some of short attention span lol

Or, to be less cynical, it could be a language thing ;-)

Anyway, I am here as part of the wonderful @KawaiiCrush's flash mob idea.

#youhavebeenavictimofsteemnurseflashmob

BÄMM, buddy! #youhavebeenthevictimofsteemnurseflashmob
I didn't know about your competition, however from this day on I won't miss anything you post and I promise to always follow the rules! At your service!
<3 My neighbor would have LOVED to know about that!

#youhavebeenavictimofsteemnurseflashmob
Hope ypu like it, and I didnt read the rules I just give out the medicine in steemhospital and couldnt resist to be part off this wonderfull flasmob,
Ade, have a great day 😉
Gr.
Britt

Well no worries when next giveaway (probably) gonna start than it shall remain in Steem Blockchain : )

All the best to the lucky one !!

#youhavebeenavictimofsteemnurseflashmob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99