You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to pick up Girls but......Aspergers

in #girls8 years ago

Hi Ashton, you touched my heart with your post.
I'm an Aspie too - and I was assessed as an adult (in my 30s). I was so relieved to have a name to something that I've carried with me my entire life. My oldest son is 21 and he's on the scale too - but he's angry about it and denies he has a problem. Actually calls me names because he thinks I'm trying to find something wrong with him. It's so frustrating sometimes!

I've learned a lot of coping mechanisms and ways to navigate social situations to the point where anyone being introduced thinks I'm "normal". But I embrace the quirky and the strange, and I have my own 'super powers' like many Aspies do.

I'm looking forward to your posts and I hope you stick with Steemit. It's a really great place to be. And if you need to chat, just pop me a quick message.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your story man , I wasnt sure anyone would see this post , so thank you , I will definitely keep posting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43