Learning to pick up Girls but......Aspergers

in #girls8 years ago

Its crazy when something is wrong with the heart , lungs , kidneys , eyes , skin , bones etc.....
Its taken as a serious thing , but when something is wrong with the Brain , you know , the thing that controls everything , its often seen in a different perspective. For ones with obvious mental illnesses , people often brand them as "defective" , even if they dont admit it and they are treated as such. For the ones that aren't as obvious to others or even they themselves dont know they have it , they seem "normal" , but inside , they know something's wrong , but dont know what and it shows up from time to time.
Hello, my name is Ashton :) , im 19 years old , and I have a hard time with girls and social interactions in general. I've been learning Pickup since 2012 , and im very dedicated to it .One of the benefits of Aspergers is that the brain gets very interested in a topic that a person likes and it becomes an instant addiction , thats why "Aspies" are some of the smartest people in the world. One of the downfalls is that , the brain has a hard time in social situations , much more than the normal person . For a long time I thought it was because of social anxiety , not knowing what to say , being awkward , not having enough money and all the other stuff those PUA vids say , but I learnt all that stuff and still , something wasn't clicking , wasnt working , something wasnt right , I wasn't connecting to girls I liked and even people in general and it was torture.
Long story short , many guys learning pickup whom I've spoken to had deeper issues , ranging from being abused by parents to mental illnesses they were born with and weren't aware of . My point is , sometimes there are deeper problems that need to be fixed or at least become aware of in order to successfully pursue external things like girls , money , career even hobbies. After all , what happens inside shows on the outside. Blessings :)

Sort:  

Hi Ashton, you touched my heart with your post.
I'm an Aspie too - and I was assessed as an adult (in my 30s). I was so relieved to have a name to something that I've carried with me my entire life. My oldest son is 21 and he's on the scale too - but he's angry about it and denies he has a problem. Actually calls me names because he thinks I'm trying to find something wrong with him. It's so frustrating sometimes!

I've learned a lot of coping mechanisms and ways to navigate social situations to the point where anyone being introduced thinks I'm "normal". But I embrace the quirky and the strange, and I have my own 'super powers' like many Aspies do.

I'm looking forward to your posts and I hope you stick with Steemit. It's a really great place to be. And if you need to chat, just pop me a quick message.

thanks for sharing your story man , I wasnt sure anyone would see this post , so thank you , I will definitely keep posting :)

Although I am not diagnosed with Apergers, I can relate to experiencing difficulties with relationships due to disorders. I wish you well in your struggles to adapt and find love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44