#GirlPower

in #girlpower7 years ago

With the Olympics coming up and seeing all of the amazing women athletes participating, I thought it would be a good time to write about seeing a woman win the 2018 Monster Jam Championship. The wife and I went to the show about a month ago and I was shocked to see actually TWO woman driver's in the contest. This is a sport that hasn't seen many female drivers in the past.

Here is Ami Houde driving the Zombie. She was the most energetic person I have ever seen in my entire life! She was dancing all over the place, even while inside her truck. When she was out of her truck, she was running and bouncing around like a little kid.

It was hard not to like her. The arms on the truck are flimsy, so she would tap the brakes real fast to get the arms to move up and down. Below is a picture of her running like usual.

The second female in the competition was Collete Davis, driving the Wonder Woman Truck.

Here's a picture after she won the Championship. All of the other driver's drove around her as a show of respect.

Here's a before and after shot of a car that they got to smash up.

I was really impressed with Ami Houde in the Zombie, she proved herself inside that truck that night against all those seasoned drivers. You could tell by her driving that she wasn't afraid of all that power, it was pretty awesome!

The Wonder Woman Truck on the other hand didn't do so hot, but there's always next season. I have several video clips of both of them running, I just need to piece them all together #lazy.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post! Feel free to follow along with me on this journey, I have many experiences and stories to share with you!

All photo's were taken by me at the Greensboro Coliseeum 2018 Monster Jam.

Sort:  

Very interesting.
I am waiting on the Steemit platform to get back to normal
But, I may have to post anyway.
We'll see.

Francis

Other than the chat going down and the sbd to steem ratio going out of wack, what else is wrong with steemit?

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85