I feel like this tiny Rick

in #gimmefive7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I´m still new here and I wonder how to reach the crowd.
So I´m trying all kinds of stuff! I feel like this tiny Rick, just hatched, full of energy, ready to explore the world (and travel through wormholes)

Best reaches were my introduction and my astronomical post ...
Guess I´ll stay with astronomical posts, that´s my passion anyways. But they take a lot of time to create, it´s not the writing that takes time, but the screenshots and the videos I want to add to the posting!

You can find my first posting about the night sky in June here - would be cool if you drop by - you could actually learn something ;)
https://steemit.com/astronomy/@flurgx/friday-night-gaze-1-what-to-see-on-the-nightsky-in-june-2017

I thought to post only once a week about astronomy but i guess that´s not frequent enough ... will bring more interesting content more frequently.

In the meanwhile, PLEASE cheer me up a little bit by giving me a high five or an upvote!
Let the good times roll!

Who of you is into Rick & Morty? I love them!

riny rick.jpg

Your sincerely @flurgx
Feel free to follow

Sort:  

Don't spend all your energy on your own posts. It's good if you have one or two so people know what you are about but think of it this way: if you are just trying to get people to read your posts, you are competing with everyone else at steemit, and not only that, you are a small fry right now. If instead you spend more of your time commenting and making friends, showing interest in other peoples hard work, you are participating in the community and others will appreciate it and give your posts the time they deserve.

Thankful for every hint how to handle steemit :D
I´m also commenting and reading other posts too of course.
Some friendships already formed.
I guess I just want too much in too little time.
But some posts don´t even get 5 views :D
While others get hundreds or thousand?!
Hm ...

I try to engage with all kinds of posts as long as they have something to say, some trending, some barely viewed, some from people I know and a lot from people I don't. It seems to have worked, I managed 120 followers in 2 weeks after banging my head against the wall for the first week. The chat room is also good help. The better your comments, the more likely you are to bring people over to your page, of course, but it also has to do with timing, if you post a good comment early, it's more likely to get attention than if you post it later. I left a really awesome comment on a post today and got 8 followers from it.

There are users who spend a lot of energy promoting new users, I link to 5 of projects in this post https://steemit.com/the50/@whatamidoing/milestone-post-100-followers-settling-in-and-minnow-support-goups

I will follow you for some support. I know how it is trying to get heard, I was there a few days ago!

Thanks man, I appreciate your input - and your follow up!
I´ll bring some more valuable content soon - I promise :)
Have a good day

You too! And gotta warn you, my latest post was a parody of this get-rich-quick scheme that everyone was freaking out about today haha

Do you only have your works here? Someone mentioned using other works you've done before somewhere else posting and sourcing.

mh what do mean by that? No I´m not a professional blogger or something .. Came to steem a few days ago .. Thought about what I could share with the community, and astronomy is my passion! My blogs are 100% STEEM ONLY :D

I have what i feel to be some decent blogs but like you I'm new and feel my pieces are already buried. It is true though to spend time looking at other folks blogs as this is a community. I'm gonna take some time to read through YOUR blogs maybe we fellow newb can unite! You come take a look through mine share some upvotes or comment or even read! I'm heading over to your blogs now fellow newb high five

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55