Stellabelle: Gifteconomy and Abundance Gene

in #gifteconomy6 years ago

gift-vs-greed-economy-1024x575.pngimage source

Before anything else I would like to thank madam @stellabelle for gifting me 1,000 SP 😱 😱 😱. THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! 😍 😍 😍 I hope I will live up to your expectations. 😇 😇😇

A couple of days ago I was gifted by madam stellabelle 1,000 SP . I was lost for words. I was so hype up that I had to sleep early because I lose all my energy being hyped 😄 😄 😄 .

The very first questions that popped in my head is WHY I was gifted with this and WHAT should I do with this additional power. She already answered the WHY on her comment in one of my blog then she posted this dtube video.

dtube.png

Gift economy and the abundance gene. Two new concepts I have learned from her video.

According to wikipedia:

"A gift economy, gift culture, or gift exchange is a mode of exchange where valuables are not traded or sold, but rather given without an explicit agreement for immediate or future rewards"

Madam stellabelle further exlpains in her video:

It is when you have this creative energy inside of you for some thing, some purpose, some mission, some talent perhaps but instead of hoarding it all to yourself you reach out you help other people you create an interconnected fabric of social change; which then is infectious because once you get gifts you tend to give them this is the the essence of the gift economy and it has been happening all around us"

Now I understand these two new concepts, I hope and I will try my best to live up to this privilege with the help of my teams in steemitfamilyph, steemitachievers, steemitpowerupph and Steemph. With this additional resource I plan to help and inspire those who needed it most specially those who new to steemians. In doing so I hope to infect them with this abundance gene and gift economy mindset


wolf.png

I invite everyone to please follow madam @stellabelle in steemit and twitter to learn more about gift economy and support her programs. We can learn a lot from her and one of the very few steemians worth emulating.
https://steemit.com/@stellabelle
https://twitter.com/stellabelle
https://twitter.com/PlanetSteem


ohana.gif

25551382_180308296042068_685594209_o.png

steemitpowerupph.gif

ankarlie steemph.jpg

#busy #philippines #tilphilippines #bayanihan #steemph

Sort:  

We at Ohana is so proud of you @ankarlie. You do have so many abundance genes with you as you continue to help with everyone in both @steemitfamilyph and #steempowerupph.

We are truly blessed to have you and your never ending desire to help people.

This is one step closer to the dream of providing opportunities for the Filipino people through Cryptocurrency.

It is humbling to know you and be part of your vision to help people. I will always be here to support you.

It is great to be around with the same people who shares your vision. I am glad to meet people like you online. It made me realize that this is not a lonely fight. We are many and together we are strong.

You deserve it @Ankarlie I am happy for you.
Nice meeting you here and Thank you also for uplifting us newbies.. Keep it up!!!

Thank you mam. I help because I believe that we have hidden gems that is waiting to be discovered. We just need enough inspiration to find it or discover it. I want to help people to discover their awesomest version of themselves as they are gifts to humanity. I have interacted with many newbies and a lot of them has so much potential i am just a catalyst that hopes the to bring out the best in them.

So proud of you girl! Congratulations once more...you deserved it ! Keep it up, soon you´ll be there on top as our whale! Cheers!

Thank you ate mers. I couldn't have done it without the help of our community and your mentor-ship. I will strive harder and will try to strive harder and will use this privilege to help more people.

Congrats @ankarlie.. That's what happens when u help people without expecting anything in return.. The return will be the one to chase you a hundred folds.. You really deserve it!

Thank you ate haide. That is the essence of gift economy. If you try to practice that you need that worry about rewards as the rewards will come naturally and in many forms.

Wow. Congratulation! Yes giving away is much better than taking. It is already written in the bible. A couple of days ago I mused about the word gift. Our personal gifts, special talents like a sense for music, art... are freely given to us, put in our cradle. It is a blessing and our obligation is to use it for the betterment and joy of all people. Have a beautiful day @ankarlie

I totally agree with you it is both a blessing and an obligation to do good.

Awesomeness of @ankarlie keep on doing great lil girl, to @stellabelle,,,luv yah!
Resteemed and upvoted :-)

Wouldn't be here without your help sir.. Yes mam stellabelle is great and will always be a moral compass to me. I just hope I will be able to fulfill what is expected. “to whom much is given, much will be required” (Luke 12:48)

So happy for you ang congrats. 😊

Thank you ate. I wouldn't be here without the help of other people like you :)

nice your lucky to have a mentor like @stellabelle.. good job and congrats.. :)

Thanks. I have a learned a lot from mam stellabelle post specially about integrity I will always look up to her for inspiration and some one that i will try to emulate.

Thanks an, we will follow her.

Thanks po sir.

Congrats @ankarlie! You deserve the reward my dear. Your pure intention of helping and supporting people is enough answer to say that you deserve this. We are very proud of you. You are an inspiration, at your very young age you have struggled much (Im reading on your posts and have heard so much about you). It pays to be good. Godbless to your journey dear. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thank you ate.I am happy and thankful for the opportunities that have arrived. Yes it pays to be good and I hope I will live up to the expectations of this great honor. We are all together in this journey ate I hope I will also be of service to your journey too as seeing fellow steemians succeed brings me great joy many times over than that of rewards.

hugs hugs hugs... Godbless to your journey, I know you will help many people. i am so happy for you🤗🤗🤗🙏🙏🙏😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67