GIFT GIVING DAY | HUMANITARIAN EFFORT TO GIVE 12 SELECTED POOR FAMILIES IN MANDAUE CITY | BEATBOX INTERMISSION MUST WATCH HERE | STEEMIT

in #gift-giving7 years ago


IMG_20171217_202344.jpg


Hello my fellow steemians, I just want to share to you how the Gift Giving Day lead by our steemit community here in cebu the @steemph.com turns into a successful event.

The PREPARATION



IMG_20171217_175631.jpg


At the very beginning of that event day, all the preparation are being iniated. Finalizing the gifts to give down to stage design. I am so happy to join the squad to design the stage. Eventhough I am not good in that area but still I manage to help them by cutting some tapes arranging the chairs.


IMG_20171213_102407.jpg


At the same time on that moment I officially pay the final payment of the 4 cases of softdrinks. In that time when I go to the store, the vendor assigned was not the person I talked a week ago thats why I wait for 30 minutes in order for Nanay (Nanay means respect calling for elders or to a mother) Sonia Garbo to come over. I am so happy that all the preparations for softdrinks is a success one. This is my first time assigned by our advocate leader in steemph.cebu @jassennessaj to be responsible in softdrinks.


IMG_20171217_180834.jpg


These are the gifts that will be given to the 12 families along with it is 10 kgs for their everyday consumption, can goods, dry goods and also a financial assistance gift.



During the event



IMG_20171217_181626.jpg


As the blessed families will enter the function hall this is the message they will get, It is because the other door is broke or not functional.


IMG_20171217_182632.jpg


They are so behave at first on the beginning and all of them listen carefully to the introduction and explaining how we get money that is the source why we the money to give some gifts to them.


IMG_20171217_183223.jpg


The three women behind me are the street educators and we are happy because of them they help the event into a successful one. In that time being they said that Steemit is very generous and they are thankful to us the steemians how good our heart to give blessings to all of these 12 families.



THE BEATBOX INTERMISSION



To kill the boredom of the event while waiting for the food I had given the floor to give some hype to all. I will show to you the performance I did on that event.





I hope you appreciate my beatbox performance. They are so happy and because of that I am so happy also.

The eating phase



IMG_20171217_221933.jpg


In this time I prepare all the softdrinks to be serve to them and using the can opener it make my work easier to open easily the cap of the softdrinks. As you can see there is no handle on it, so all I need to do is to endure the pain as I open the caps of the softdrinks.

The Closing Ritual



IMG_20171217_205018.jpg

IMG_20171217_204130.jpg


We steemians who volunteer on this day made some rituals before leaving the place. Some of the steemians think it is like a cult (lol), but in reality it is a thanks giving to the place and praying for a happy journey onwards and most of all showing unity of us. In that time I see unity.


IMG_20171217_175647.jpg

Regards,

@jaderpogi

Sort:  

Keep up the good work! On my recent visit to Pinas,me and my husband @phillip20 distributed foods to the street people in Manila near the hotel where we stayed in.Lots of homeless kids too strolling the street on their barefoot.

Wow it is a nice iniative or humanitarian effort you do maam. I hope you will do it next time around. :) thank u for ur effort maam

What a great deed my dear @jaderpogi you are so kind man.... god bless you

My dear @gnadaelsawy i am so happy to know that. Your recognization really melts my heart within thanks a lot <3

Giving rewards to the needy is a very good deed.

I agree with you my friend

Greetings I came from Aceh, Indonesia.

Wowww you are so far away my friend i really hope we can be friends eventhough we are far away.

I also hope so

wow I thought it was only 6 famalies.. I am happy to see you helped 12 families instead.. This is really an amazing avent. You have a good heart guys, you share them the true meaning of christmas which is giving. For God gave his only son for us. God bless you all. @steemph.cebu

Godbless you also sir. Thanks for appreciating our efforts. That is the only rewards that melts our heart to be recognize what we had done good.

Wow! This is so inspiring

Thank you so much albertvhons I hope in Christmas it will be the time we steemians to share our blessings

Great talent @jaderpogi ! God bless you guys for sharing your blessings.
I admire you advocacy guys. Keep it up.

Hi @purepinay . Resteemed!

Hi @leahlei thank you for the appreciation to what I do. Godbless you also and Merry Christmas to you miss.

Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year too. :)

So nice bro. And gil, how can you have so much fun without me. Gosh!

Bro @surpassinggoogle , I am so glad you appreciate it. And by the way @purepinay she is very lively and beautiful so happy to met her and all new steemians I met.
Here is my picture with @purepinay she is very helpful also and not so arte with other people in general she is approachable person. Godbless you @purepinay


IMG_20171217_201345.jpg

She is arte to me but she is still ma darling

Haha, did you attend the event @surpassinggoogle.

Lol it's natural, Terry 😉

Nice ka @jaderpogi!!! The lodi beatboxer!

Wa gyud diay tay pic together hahaha sayang
Nice to meet you in person! Puhon napud! :D

Uyy lodi,,,, sunod napd shiela :) puhun magka pic ra nya ta.. Hehe. Nice to meet you and know you sad :)

Beautiful gift

Yes, so beautiful hehe how i wish you can join next time here

giving gift is a very good manner....nice post.thank for sharing

Thanks for appreciating it sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44