A quick morning update: Gonna have 'maters this year!! :D

in #ghsc5 years ago


Good morning all! Or afternoon... Whatever!



(Thought it was morning, and just realized it is noon and I'll have to keep this quick, cause the munchkins will want LUNCH!



Things have been ultra-busy around here. Spring has sprung! Well, it's more like summer here in the south now, but we have LOADS to do!

But first, TOMATOES!!



P1090095.jpg

That's right folks! Tomatoes are coming on and it is SUPER exciting!! I may have mentioned before that I simply CAN'T WAIT for home grown tomatoes, and boy, they are looking outstanding this year!


P1090096.jpg

I have quite a few kinds planted, and they are loaded with flowers and greenies!

Of course, many things are also going on. The different beds are full of veggies of various kinds. I am currently selling off the last of this year's crop of baby goaties. (Not this one, you guys were right, we are keeping her and her name is Sugar. ♥) Trying to help my teen organize his life and get a solid plan in place to start dual enrollment in college. He's into computer programming. My darling daughter has a bad cold this morning so she need's babied. Still waiting on Lamby to pop! Will that sheep every give us a lamb?!
And the list goes on....

Boy, life is BUSY!!

I may take breaks as I need to, but I'm not leaving Steemit in the foreseeable future. Too many fantastic people on here! Ill tell ya, though, life around here is busy now, and my posting will probably be intermittent... We can only do what we can do, right?


P1090127.JPG

Off to fix lunch now, which will probably include some of this beautiful salad!!

page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for stopping by for my quick update!! I've been missing my Steemit family!



What have you guys been up to?! Fill me in! ♥



page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Thank you!!! How cool is that to have your own farm stand! Love when the tomatoes come in.

Oh, you have a little baby lamb soonish!?? I think you should record part of that. It should be interesting with some ummmm creative edits.

Sounds so busy!!! Take it easy!

!tip

Thanks!! Yes, so so busy!
Lamby should give birth any time now!! I am hoping for some video and photos of that, as long as she doesnt go and pop in the middle of the night! At any rate, Ill at least get cute lamb photos...

Thanks for the tip! :D

❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the quick update, your garden seems to be thriving, those tomatoes look good and soon wil be ready for you

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thanks so much! Yes, I just cant wait for those fresh 'maters! ;)
Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the tip as well! :D

Love seeing them grow but I cannot eat them I am allergic to fresh tomatoes

What?! That is terrible!
Dont worry... Ill eat some for you. ;D

Awwww thatis so kind of you,

🎁 Hi @squishysquid! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @squishysquid! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Do Flowers Speak Louder Than Words? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Love your little tomatoes! And the salad looks wonderful!

I'm jealous that you already have tomatos! I just put mine into the ground.

Spring springs early here! The growing season starts earlier, BUT the summer is super hot and makes growing difficult, so there are pros and cons for sure.
Thanks for stopping by! :D

How beautiful your tomatoes and what a delicious salad!

Thank you ! ♥

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 476

Thank you! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50