You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A COBBLESTONE GARDEN?

in #ghsc6 years ago (edited)

@papa-pepper I have heard that flat stones make an excellent raised bed that lasts forever. The walks look nice, but Gravel will work there, and a garden of raised beds of this rock would be stunning! :D

The guy I saw using these, had made them round and oval, and some he had fitted a plastic cover over for early planting.

Sort:  

Interesting! I've thought of that too! Thanks @smithlabs!

@papa-pepper Depends on how many rocks you can get too.

I plan on casting cement pavers from broken bags of cement( they are a lot cheaper); for a patio.

Gravel's got nothing on the vigorous stuff of life down by us. Just hurts my shins when I come in with the weed-wacker later.

Heavy plastic under the gravel, and zero weed wacking....

Be safe! :D

Hmmmm, I feel like that's on the border between landscaping and urbanization, but its very interesting! How long will a technique like that work for you? How often do you add more gravel?

(sorry to pepper you with questions ;)

More garden scaping I guess. Normally, gravel is renewed when existing gravel is spread out too thin, or it is compacted into the ground. With the gravel contained by the raised beds, and with heavy plastic underneath, so foot traffic will not drive the gravel down; you should avoid the need to add more gravel. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46