Sort:  

haha! man I'd love to be able to, I need an income source coming in automatically so I can take off and have fun but unfortunately I have no retirement plan. I did get Mrs. J working but now she has the nerve to think that I should too!

I was just kidding, I have lots of help up here; time and cash are the problems on this move! Debbie is ready to move, but she is slowing me on the other end....

Part of my retirement plan is the RV parking spots rental on the south end of the property. That combined with no bills, and food on site, should do the job!

But I need to finish first! Then you can come up and visit, and we can go fishing in Keystone lake.

>:(

sir smithlabs that sounds wonderful! The RV rental plan is brilliant..do you have to install septic tanks for all the parking spots?
Who do you have to help you, you said you had lots of help?

There are three Men from church, and one I used to work with to help, plus my BFF, Son, and a Nephew or two.

Money, a little, but time is a problem. My Sister has offered to sit with Debbie, that should help a lot.I will concentrate on the master bed room, so I will be able to bring her along when I work.

The existing septic was made for a much larger home. It is downhill from the location for the RV parking spots, So I can tie them in there. The zero net house redesign will help there, because most of the water will be grey water that will be reclaimed for irrigation. So my house will look like an RV too, on septic loading. I will actually end up with extra capacity on that system.

Those spots should add a couple of thousand a month, and I have a couple of people interested now, that want to park by the lake, and would come on weekends and vacations.

:)

sir smithlabs...wow, now that's a great plan. Who thought that up for you? lol. How many RV lots are there?
And how far from the lake are they? And what do they rent for?

I will start with six spaces. They will rent initially for $300 a month, and we will be a half mile from the lake.

I think GOD did the planning...or at least steered my pea brain the right direction. Thirty plus years ago, I started designing this house. I didn't know why then, but it has been a constant companion now, for over three decades.

:(

sir smithlabs! It definitely sounds like a God thing! Does that lake have lake-front properties or is a half mile as close as people get?

I think so too, GOD is a pretty good planner for sure, LOL!

Lake Keystone is a Corps of Engineers Lake, so there is no shoreline they do not own directly. So half a mile is pretty good! It is a pretty big lake, it is V shaped; and 45 miles long on top (North leg) and 35 miles on the bottom (south leg) they join together at the hydro-electric dam to the east.

She is a grown up lake for certain, LOL! Built in the early 1960s.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77