Sort:  

I'll try that instead of "hey you, with the feathers!" Maybe it'll work better.

Are plymouths the same over there as over here?

Screenshot_20181030-092441.png

Yes, they most definitely are! I have 6 arriving on Saturday, they're only 12 weeks though... but I like getting them as babies.

ahahah - hey you with the feathers!! I'll try to get a sound bite of J. calling the chooks, it's quite lovely and funny too...

Sweet! A three month head start! Though I agree, baby chicks are a lot of fun. My first three were about three months old, then I got babies. Next, I'm gonna let one of the girls raise a few in the spring. Don't tell the wife though, she doesn't want any more.

In my past experience with chickens, the Plymouth Rock breed was a pretty well mannered chicken, as much as any of them are. I think my worst experience with chickens was with Rhode Island Reds, they were just plain mean.
I really like the Buff Orpington also, I had a hen of that breed that would hatch eggs.
I miss having chickens, it's been about 20 years since I had them. I used to live in the country and moved into town, and the town doesn't allow people to keep chickens.

Oh that's a shame. I really wanted Buff Orphington but couldn't find them!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16