Sort:  

Hi @professorbromide!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.918 which ranks you at #4036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 4070).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Pretty cool. I looked at those mowers briefly a while back but I was more impressed by the Dewalt ones and the Dewalt chainsaw. I am still weighing the options but I am definitely looking forward to getting away from the liquid fuel. I did not know that Greenworks also made a chainsaw. I have the feeling there will be some research in my future concerning that. :)

They make a whole range of tools that use the same battery pack. I think there is a leaf blower and a string trimmer. Maybe a hedge trimmer, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah the Greenworks stuff looks pretty decent but I am still leaning towards the Dewalt stuff for two different reasons. One reason is that I already have a a lot of cordless Dewalt tools and reason two is that with their Flexivolt technology the batteries are backwards compatible with all my other tools and I could also use them (the batteries) with their lawnmower, chainsaw and etc.

Don't blame you for sticking with Dewalt.

I bought a Dewalt kit a couple years ago that has a drill and hammer driver. It has been great and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I’m glad to see you are getting away from gas. I’m switching my tools over as the age out. I just picked up a new leaf blower that is 40v and I love it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

At one point I figured that the internal combustion engines at my house outnumbered the humans three to one. I'm improving the ratio a little at a time.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s a better ratio I’m like 4/1 myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We got a Royobi 40 volt mower last year and it's been a reliable mower for us so far. I t came with only 1 battery, so we run out of charge before we run out of lawn if the grass is long. Using the mulcher setup is probably part of that also. I'd like to get a second battery, but they're expensive so that won't happen for now. Perhaps next spring...
The mowing is done for this year in this area now so we won't need a second battery until next year.

The Greenworks system ships with two different battery packs. One 2.0 AH and one 4.0 AH. We found that us in two of the 4.0 AH batteries just made it so that my daughter ran out of energy before the mower did.

If I needed to use the chainsaw heavily it would require buying new batteries. It drains a battery quickly and the recharge takes some time.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good to know about how fast the chainsaw drains the battery, something to think about when deciding if I want to buy the Royobi chainsaw.

It really depends on what you are going to do with it. An electric chainsaw is a good choice for heavy pruning on an old apple tree, but it won't make a pile of firewood to last all winter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by professorbromide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75