Sort:  

Haha! Howdy and welcome! Yes, the Crowbar can be misleading. I knew that when I chose it. I started looking for the history of it and realized it came up more as a weapon used by thugs rather than the multi-purpose tool that it is. I feel it's one of those words where the connotation (how it makes people feel) has passed up it's denotation (it's actual definition) like so many other words in our day and age-- but that's a whole other rabbit-hole for a series of posts!! Lol! Anyway, being a homesteading, homeschooling Mama of 4 life rarely goes as planned, and I have to do lots of "crowbar-in' to make things work out. So that's where the name came from. Now, after hearing @bowentroyer speak so highly of you, I'm going to have to take a peek at your posts sir! Have a great day!

howdy today @crowbarmama! Well, that crowbar turns out to be a perfect symbol of your everyday work and fixins! As far as your posts I was blown away by the quality and told Farmer that "I'd be embarrassed if she saw my generic posts" so don't be too disappointed if you make it over there. He bragged about my networking skills(not my opinion really but I'm honored by his sentiments) not so much my non-professional posts but he does like some of the subject matter being a guy and I do Cowboy and Indian posts and such.
but back to yours..I was like whoa! this is a professional production and I can barely throw some photos on there and think of something halfway intelligent to say! Did you teach yourself how to do all that or are you a producer or technical person with professional training or what's your story besides the main one of being a mother and homesteader?

thanks so much for getting back to me and God bless you all!

Wow. Well, first, thank you and second, your posts aren't generic at all. From what i gather, we're a lot alike.we post about what means something to us. There's nothing more genuine than that. All the bells & whistles are fun, but they're just embellishments. I'd rather have my old trusty Cummins engine in our beat up Suburban body than a fancy new truck with power windows & such because my engine is bulletproof and reliable. It does the job and I don't care that some people think my rig is a junker. I get more grins and thumbs up from guys who know their engines because they recognize the sound and know the value. Same here. Your content is valuable and that's what counts. Stay true to that and you'll be fine

My husband is a software developer and has always been a techie. I was pretty handy around computers, copy machines and various office gadgets until we had kids and I left those tasks to him. Fast forward a decade and when I started here on Steemit I couldn't even edit a photo. My husband is a great guy, but he's a do-er, not a teacher so I started poking around the Discord chats and started getting advice from other new bloggers & vloggers. Now my biggest struggle is not getting lost in the editing. I enjoy it so much that hours can pass in what seems like minutes, except I don't have the luxury of time since my editing is done once all the kids are asleep. Anyway, my point is if I can do it, anyone can. Given they have the time to spend. Sometimes I feel like I would so much farther on this path if only I had more time, but this is my life right now and I wouldn't trade it. ❤️

Blessings!

howdy today @crowbarmama! thanks so much for the kind and encouraging words and for explaining about the work on your posts.

I love big old vehicles too, with great engines, I could care less about the fancy new models.
I wonder if steemit will still be here when your kids are grown, or at least grown enough to give you more time on here. What you have and are achieving here given your limited time is just astounding!

God bless you guys, you're a blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62